Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: [Solved] Cisco 2621XM Can't route  (Read 5040 times)

talefi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
[Solved] Cisco 2621XM Can't route
« on: October 28, 2010, 09:35:49 AM »

I'm on Comcast w/ 5 IPv4 Static IP's  which i have nat routed inside a Cisco 2621XM

Code: [Select]
Defiance#sh ipv6 interface Tunnel0
Tunnel0 is up, line protocol is up
  IPv6 is enabled, link-local address is FE80::ADA5:4431
  Description: Hurricane Electric IPv6 Tunnel Broker
  Global unicast address(es):
    2001:470:1F10:97D::2, subnet is 2001:470:1F10:97D::/64
  Joined group address(es):
    FF02::1
    FF02::2
    FF02::1:FF00:2
    FF02::1:FFA5:4431
  MTU is 1480 bytes
  ICMP error messages limited to one every 100 milliseconds
  ICMP redirects are enabled
  ND DAD is enabled, number of DAD attempts: 1
  ND reachable time is 30000 milliseconds

yet trying to get to any ipv6 site from behind this is not working

I'm on windows 7 x64 I've looked around but i don't know if/what i'm doing wrong i can't progress with the tunnelbrokers because it says i'm not on ipv6
« Last Edit: October 28, 2010, 11:47:22 PM by talefi »
Logged

talefi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cisco 2621XM Can't route
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2010, 10:22:44 AM »

Code: [Select]
Defiance#ping ipv6 2001:4860:800b::67

Type escape sequence to abort.
Sending 5, 100-byte ICMP Echos to 2001:4860:800B::67, timeout is 2 seconds:
!!!!!
Success rate is 100 percent (5/5), round-trip min/avg/max = 64/64/64 ms
Code: [Select]
Defiance#show ver
Cisco IOS Software, C2600 Software (C2600-ADVENTERPRISEK9-M), Version 12.4(17), RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1)
Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/techsupport
Copyright (c) 1986-2007 by Cisco Systems, Inc.
Compiled Fri 07-Sep-07 16:05 by prod_rel_team

ROM: System Bootstrap, Version 12.2(8r) [cmong 8r], RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1)

Defiance uptime is 5 days, 3 hours, 37 minutes
System returned to ROM by power-on
System image file is "flash:c2600-adventerprisek9-mz.124-17.bin"


This product contains cryptographic features and is subject to United
States and local country laws governing import, export, transfer and
use. Delivery of Cisco cryptographic products does not imply
third-party authority to import, export, distribute or use encryption.
Importers, exporters, distributors and users are responsible for
compliance with U.S. and local country laws. By using this product you
agree to comply with applicable laws and regulations. If you are unable
to comply with U.S. and local laws, return this product immediately.

A summary of U.S. laws governing Cisco cryptographic products may be found at:
http://www.cisco.com/wwl/export/crypto/tool/stqrg.html

If you require further assistance please contact us by sending email to
export@cisco.com.

Cisco 2621XM (MPC860P) processor (revision 4.1) with 127308K/3764K bytes of memory.
Processor board ID JMX0907L0YQ
M860 processor: part number 5, mask 2
2 FastEthernet interfaces
32K bytes of NVRAM.
32768K bytes of processor board System flash (Read/Write)

Configuration register is 0x2102
Code: [Select]
Defiance#show ipv6 interface
Tunnel0 is up, line protocol is up
  IPv6 is enabled, link-local address is FE80::ADA5:4431
  Description: Hurricane Electric IPv6 Tunnel Broker
  Global unicast address(es):
    2001:470:1F10:97D::2, subnet is 2001:470:1F10:97D::/64
  Joined group address(es):
    FF02::1
    FF02::2
    FF02::1:FF00:2
    FF02::1:FFA5:4431
  MTU is 1480 bytes
  ICMP error messages limited to one every 100 milliseconds
  ICMP redirects are enabled
  ND DAD is enabled, number of DAD attempts: 1
  ND reachable time is 30000 milliseconds

i also have included in the config
Code: [Select]
ipv6 route ::/0 Tunnel0
Logged

lukec

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • Home
Re: Cisco 2621XM Can't route
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2010, 04:05:09 PM »

Talefi
You need to have a LAN interface servicing IPv6 to your LAN clients.  Looks like you have 2 FastEthernet interfaces - the one that connects your client machines needs to be configured with the routed /64 that you were provided by HE.
Put an IPv6 address on that interface on the router - an IPv6 address on your windows machine that has it's default gateway as the IPv6 address of the LAN interface of the router (auto configuration).
regards
lukec


Logged

talefi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cisco 2621XM Can't route
« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2010, 08:25:20 PM »

I got it setup thanks!
Logged