Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: is any one able to set tunnel on system behind nat.  (Read 4021 times)

zeeemughal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
is any one able to set tunnel on system behind nat.
« on: February 12, 2011, 09:19:30 AM »

i am able to set tunnel on cisco router and also on server2003 server. both are have public ip addresses. but i also want this tunnel on my home system. i am using dsl with aztech dsl 605eu modem and have windows 7. i read on some forums they said i need to forward protocol 41. but i am not sure how i can forward protocol 41 to system. i also set my system in dmz zone but not able to create tunnel.

I will appreciate if any one give some tutorial .
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2726
Re: is any one able to set tunnel on system behind nat.
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2011, 10:27:49 AM »

I'm not sure where you want to host the tunnel at...let's resolve that first.

You also might want to contact your ISP and see if they are filtering protocol 41.
Logged

zeeemughal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: is any one able to set tunnel on system behind nat.
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2011, 10:29:55 AM »

i want to create tunnel on my windows 7 pc.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2726
Re: is any one able to set tunnel on system behind nat.
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2011, 10:34:10 AM »

Gotcha.

What commands did you use to try and create the tunnel? Remember, if you're running NAT, you need to use your NAT address to create the tunnel.
Logged

zeeemughal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: is any one able to set tunnel on system behind nat.
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2011, 10:47:19 AM »

netsh interface teredo set state disabled
netsh interface ipv6 add v6v4tunnel IP6Tunnel 192.168.1.1 216.66.22.2
netsh interface ipv6 add address IP6Tunnel 2001:***:*:***::2
netsh interface ipv6 add route ::/0 IP6Tunnel 2001:***:*:***::1
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2726
Re: is any one able to set tunnel on system behind nat.
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2011, 11:11:15 AM »

Blocking your IP addresses does nothing and makes it harder for us to troubleshoot.

You have the right commands; the problem must be with protocol41.  Check your router and make sure you're not blocking protocol 41 and check with your ISP to make sure they're sending it to you.
Logged

zeeemughal

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
Re: is any one able to set tunnel on system behind nat.
« Reply #6 on: February 12, 2011, 11:14:55 AM »

can you tell me which ports are used by protocol 41. i will also check my isp if they are blocking these ports.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2726
Re: is any one able to set tunnel on system behind nat.
« Reply #7 on: February 12, 2011, 11:15:41 AM »

port != protocol

protocols are their own separate animal (tcp, udp, icmp, ect)
Logged