Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: how do i remove my tunnel in vista  (Read 14476 times)

coskun1990

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
how do i remove my tunnel in vista
« on: September 08, 2008, 01:36:49 AM »

how can i delete my ipv6 address in vista?
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1705
Re: how do i remove my tunnel in vista
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2008, 02:21:02 AM »

Use netsh to delete the interface

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc740203.aspx

<3 Google
Logged

coskun1990

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: how do i remove my tunnel in vista
« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2008, 02:02:12 PM »

i saw that, but i dont understand what i must write in command
Logged

htpctk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: how do i remove my tunnel in vista
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2008, 09:23:22 PM »

just leave it, if you want to use the ipv6 on another setup, just make another tunnel! or rm the old one ... :D
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1705
Re: how do i remove my tunnel in vista
« Reply #4 on: September 09, 2008, 09:50:27 PM »

try: netsh interface ipv6 delete interface "IP6Tunnel"
Logged

Sus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • dj-x.info
Re: how do i remove my tunnel in vista
« Reply #5 on: June 19, 2011, 04:31:44 AM »

reset all

netsh interface ipv6 reset all
Logged