Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: 2 interfaces 1 tunnel  (Read 13454 times)

moc

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
    • Ketema.Net
Re: 2 interfaces 1 tunnel
« Reply #15 on: October 18, 2008, 10:01:24 AM »

hey cool glad you found it. 
Code: [Select]
ipv6 nd suppress-ra run that on the pix interface (i reserve the right for that to be wrong, pix and routers are similar but command can be different)...Any way that should allow you to keep the pix having a ipv6 address but not advertise.
Logged

mosimossystems

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: 2 interfaces 1 tunnel
« Reply #16 on: October 18, 2008, 10:06:07 AM »

hey cool glad you found it. 
Code: [Select]
ipv6 nd suppress-ra run that on the pix interface (i reserve the right for that to be wrong, pix and routers are similar but command can be different)...Any way that should allow you to keep the pix having a ipv6 address but not advertise.

Yes the pix took that command. And routing still works... sometimes I amaze myself how overlooking i can be..  :-\
Logged

mosimossystems

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: 2 interfaces 1 tunnel
« Reply #17 on: October 18, 2008, 09:13:52 PM »


UPDATE
So my tunnel is working great, thanks everyone for the help they gave.
Now just to figure out what is causing radvd to stop responding, and dropping the connections altogether.

:) I know it is not the PIX, as I have disable ipv6 at this point.
So thanks again.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]