Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: IPv6 Connection at Router, but not at the Clients  (Read 1384 times)

z0lai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
IPv6 Connection at Router, but not at the Clients
« on: August 21, 2014, 02:23:17 PM »

Hey,

i had set up a tunnelbroker on my raspberry pi. Radvd is working, my Clients have Adresses, but no internet connection. I can connect from the Server, but not from the clients so far. I had followed this tutorial https://blog.timheckman.net/2011/05/24/he-tunnelbroker-ipv6-gateway/. I'm a beginner so far, here are my configurations:

Code: [Select]
pi@steindl2 ~ $ traceroute6 ipv6.google.com
traceroute to ipv6.google.com (2a00:1450:4013:c00::71), 30 hops max, 80 byte packets
 1  * * *
 2  * * *
 3  * * *
 4  * * *
 5  * * *
 6  * * *
 7  * * *
 8  * * *
 9  ee-in-x71.1e100.net (2a00:1450:4013:c00::71)  42.101 ms  42.704 ms  43.494 ms
Code: [Select]
pi@steindl2 ~ $ ping6 ipv6.google.com
PING ipv6.google.com(ee-in-x64.1e100.net) 56 data bytes
64 bytes from ee-in-x64.1e100.net: icmp_seq=1 ttl=56 time=40.2 ms
64 bytes from ee-in-x64.1e100.net: icmp_seq=2 ttl=56 time=41.4 ms
64 bytes from ee-in-x64.1e100.net: icmp_seq=3 ttl=56 time=41.1 ms
64 bytes from ee-in-x64.1e100.net: icmp_seq=4 ttl=56 time=40.8 ms
64 bytes from ee-in-x64.1e100.net: icmp_seq=5 ttl=56 time=40.9 ms
64 bytes from ee-in-x64.1e100.net: icmp_seq=6 ttl=56 time=41.5 ms
^C
--- ipv6.google.com ping statistics ---
7 packets transmitted, 6 received, 14% packet loss, time 6008ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 40.226/41.033/41.580/0.473 ms


/etc/network/interfaces
Code: [Select]


auto lo

iface lo inet loopback

auto eth0
iface eth0 inet static
        address 10.0.0.4
        netmask 255.255.255.0
        gateway 10.0.0.138
        nameserver 8.8.8.8

#iface eth0 inet6 static
#       address 2001:470:1f0a:121::1
#       netmask 64


allow-hotplug wlan0
iface wlan0 inet manual
wpa-roam /etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf

auto he-ipv6
iface he-ipv6 inet6 v4tunnel
    endpoint 216.66.80.30
    address 2001:470:1f0a:121::2
    netmask 64
    gateway 2001:470:1f0a:121::1



#bring up the networking needed for LAN dual-stack
    up /sbin/ip -6 route add default dev he-ipv6
    up /sbin/ip -6 addr add 2001:470:1f0a:121::1/64 dev eth0

    #take it down!
    pre-down /sbin/ip -6 addr del 2001:470:1f0a:121::1/64 dev eth0
    pre-down /sbin/ip -6 route del default dev he-ipv6



radvd.conf
Code: [Select]

interface eth0 {
        AdvSendAdvert on;
        MinRtrAdvInterval 3;
        MaxRtrAdvInterval 10;
        prefix 2001:470:1f0a:121::0/64 {
                AdvOnLink off;
                AdvAutonomous on;
                AdvRouterAddr on;
                AdvPreferredLifetime 20;
                AdvValidLifetime 30;
        };
};



I hope, you can help me !


Greetings from Austria
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1731
Re: IPv6 Connection at Router, but not at the Clients
« Reply #1 on: August 21, 2014, 02:25:06 PM »

use the routed /64 or /48 for eth0, not the same /64 as the tunnel
Logged

z0lai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: IPv6 Connection at Router, but not at the Clients
« Reply #2 on: August 21, 2014, 02:49:33 PM »

do you mean the radvd.conf ?
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1731
Re: IPv6 Connection at Router, but not at the Clients
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2014, 03:06:17 PM »

both your eth0 config and radvd. don't use the tunnel's /64 range, use the routed. if you read his article, he explicitly mentions that bit:

Quote
Note: Make sure that your "addr add" and "addr del" lines use your routed /64 prefix, not the prefix for your IPv6 client IP
Logged

z0lai

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: IPv6 Connection at Router, but not at the Clients
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2014, 03:11:26 PM »

So, i would now make a reboot

I have found it:

Routed /64:2001:470:1f0b:122::/64

thank you !!!!!!!!!!!


EDIT: No internet connection at my clients, also after a restart of the pi ....
EDIT2: Added Picture from Client
« Last Edit: August 21, 2014, 03:35:31 PM by z0lai »
Logged