Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: CAA records  (Read 4144 times)

BasicXP

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • View Profile
Re: CAA records
« Reply #15 on: July 13, 2017, 03:18:37 PM »

Agreed, this would be a nice feature to have. Honestly doesn't sound like a complicated thing to do. What would be great is to have customizable RR types, so there's no need to wait for each new type to be added.
Logged

dhoepfl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: CAA records
« Reply #16 on: July 27, 2017, 06:02:21 AM »

In case you missed it: CAA is available now. ("Additional").
Logged

fedux

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: CAA records
« Reply #17 on: August 02, 2017, 12:59:02 PM »

According to the news page, it seems that CAA records have been implemented:

"CAA Record Support
 
We've added the CAA record type!
After many requests, we have completed the backend upgrades required to enable the CAA record type."

, however, when querying my slave zone I get SERVFAIL and the record is listed as TYPE257 instead of CAA.

Can anyone confirm that this is actually working?
Logged

kcochran

  • Sr. Network Engineer, Hurricane Electric
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 401
    • View Profile
Re: CAA records
« Reply #18 on: August 02, 2017, 02:47:33 PM »

257 is the CAA record number.  If it's showing up as "TYPE257" instead of "CAA", and therefore with the raw record data instead of a nicely formatted reply, that's a function of your DNS query client not supporting the record type.

As to the rest, email dnsadmin@he.net with the hostname you're seeing issues with.
Logged

fedux

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: CAA records
« Reply #19 on: August 03, 2017, 01:14:47 AM »

257 is the CAA record number.  If it's showing up as "TYPE257" instead of "CAA", and therefore with the raw record data instead of a nicely formatted reply, that's a function of your DNS query client not supporting the record type.

Yes, I know, but I'm talking about HE's web interface, my client is fine and also when querying my own master is fine.

As to the rest, email dnsadmin@he.net with the hostname you're seeing issues with.

Thanks, will do.
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]