Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Dynamic DNS / FritzBox  (Read 1962 times)

fastbyte

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Dynamic DNS / FritzBox
« on: August 17, 2016, 06:13:59 AM »

I have changed the home router couple of days ago and I have a domain on he.net so I'm trying to get dynamic DNS to work.

But after over 10-20 retry's i have seen that tunnelbroker gives a abuse status (abuse @ 2016-08-03 02:05:12).

How can I fix this?
« Last Edit: August 17, 2016, 11:41:21 PM by fastbyte »
Logged

integrabh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Dynamic DNS / FritzBox
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2019, 09:01:23 AM »

I have changed the home router couple of days ago and I have a domain on he.net so I'm trying to get dynamic DNS to work.

But after over 10-20 retry's i have seen that tunnelbroker gives a abuse status (abuse @ 2016-08-03 02:05:12).

How can I fix this?



DynDNS_FritzBox_To Tunnel Broker:

Update-URL: https://ipv4.tunnelbroker.net/nic/update?hostname=451585  ,......,Tunnel ID
Domain: he.net
Username: ibh     ,......,Username Tunnelbroker Login
Password: RWoghAb7kIaY3n3D  ,......,Key Dynamic DNS Record
« Last Edit: January 03, 2019, 09:10:23 AM by integrabh »
Logged

notzac

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Dynamic DNS / FritzBox
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2019, 01:45:10 PM »

My FritzBox config -

DynDNS Provider: User-defined
Update URL: https://dyn.dns.he.net/nic/update?hostname=<domain>&password=<pass>&myip=<ipaddr>
Domain name: [your FQDN here]
User name: [your FQDN here]
Password: [your DDNS key]

Leave the Update URL exactly as per the above (i.e., don't swap the '<domain>' for your actual FQDN).
Logged