Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: script auto update ipv4 endpoint  (Read 500 times)

sonbolHol

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
script auto update ipv4 endpoint
« on: April 16, 2017, 12:18:37 PM »

hi
i need some help please
i found this script https://ipv6.he.net/tunnelbroker-update.php
and i want to know some thinks

1- what is the language use to write the script ?
2-what is its extension ? (.exe .perl .bash ...)
3-how can i use it after tthe modification ?

thak you  :)
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2586
    • View Profile
Re: script auto update ipv4 endpoint
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2017, 05:07:06 AM »

1) Perl
2) Perl
3 What are you modifying?
Logged

sonbolHol

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: script auto update ipv4 endpoint
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2017, 06:58:25 AM »

hi and thak you for reply

i modify some thinks

#####################################################################
# user configurable section                                         #
#####################################################################

my %config = (
   # local interface Config

   'autodev'      => 1,      # automatic interface/ip detection (if you are dialup user only)
   'extdev'       => 'eth',   # the one with your dynamic ip (if autodev answered 1 only put ppp or eth)
                  # if you leave at eth, first found eth that is up will be detected
   'tnldev0'       => 'sit0',   # (leave blank if answered 1 in autodev)
   'tnldev1'       => 'sit1',   # (leave blank if answered 1 in autodev)
   'behindnat'      => 0,      # use external site to get ip, use if behind NAT firewall
   'autonat'      => 1,      # don't change this (leave at 1). this is used to determine your ip if autodetection fails
                  # change only if your ISP forces you to use nat and they route IPv6 traffic to you
   'staticip'      => '',      # leave blank if you dont have a static ip.
                  # this option will override auto-detected ip's
   # tunnelbroker config

   'username'      => 'dd',   # tunnelbroker username
   'clearpassword'      => 'dd',   # can use, but rather use password
   'password'      => '',      # make this with: echo -n <password> | openssl md5
   'tunnelid'      => 1234,   # the tunnel id to configure, get this from the tunnel details page url
   'updatens'      => 0,      # do you want to update your name severs
   'ns1'         => '',      # name severs for the allocated prefixes
   'ns2'         => '',
   'ns3'         => '',

   # misc config

   'verbose'      => 1,      # lots of messages
   'trycount'      => 3,      # how many times it will try and set the endpoint if the server complains it's unstable
   'proxy'         => '',      # use if nessary 'cache.server:3128', behindnat never uses this proxy
   'config_int'      => 0,      # use to configure the interfaces
   'loadmod'      => 0,      # use to force load the ipv6 module

   # these get filled in by the script, from what the server tells us

   'os'         => '',      # Linux, FreeBSD
   'remote'      => '',      # remote ipv4 of the broker
   'local'         => '',      # local ipv4 - where the broker thinks we are
   'remote-ipv6'      => '',      # remote ipv6 of the broker's tunnel
   'local-ipv6'      => '',      # local ipv6 of the broker's tunnel
   'routed-48'       => '',      # your assigned /48 prefix
   'routed-64'       => '',      # your assigned /48 prefix
   'rdns1'       => '',      # reverse name server #1
   'rdns2'       => '',      # reverse name server #2
   'rdns3'       => '',      # reverse name server #3

   ''=>'');
Logged