Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: how do i clear explorer stage..pls help me  (Read 4556 times)

MRNEERAJ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
how do i clear explorer stage..pls help me
« on: August 27, 2009, 08:11:11 AM »

till now i have point =25....  i m a newb....    now i m at this page..http://ipv6.he.net/certification/cert-main.php... pls tell me what should i do next...   i have a net connection whichis provided by ccproxy(proxy server).....  nd i have microsoft vista installed in my comp/...pls tell me what should i do after this.....
Logged

MRNEERAJ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: how do i clear explorer stage..pls help me
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2009, 08:12:22 AM »

i am not at all any gudieline to follow....!!!..pls help me
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2715
Re: how do i clear explorer stage..pls help me
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2009, 08:13:33 AM »

OK, like I mentioned before, I don't remember which test this is...is this the one where you need to place a file on your webserver and then attempt to have HE retrieve it?
Logged

MRNEERAJ

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: how do i clear explorer stage..pls help me
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2009, 08:16:51 AM »

this isthe content written there inthe page i am forwarded

"Now we will need to check if you have IPv6 connectivity:
Setup Native IPv6 or Tunneled IPv6 using a Tunnelbroker
When you are ready, click this link. If you come in from an IPv6 address it will pass you along."....that is i have to get ipv6 conncetivity....... can u pls explain or just tell me the proceddings....thanks for ur concern...nd repone..reply awaited...

http://ipv6.he.net/certification/cert-main.php
Logged

kcochran

  • Sr. Network Engineer, Hurricane Electric
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 415
Re: how do i clear explorer stage..pls help me
« Reply #4 on: August 27, 2009, 08:33:41 AM »

If you're using a web proxy, you're going to have a problem with this test.

You need to be able to connect to the web server over IPv6.  Odds are, a proxy will only have IPv4 connectivity, and therefore be unable to connect to our server over IPv6.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2715
Re: how do i clear explorer stage..pls help me
« Reply #5 on: August 27, 2009, 09:00:09 AM »

Yep, I agree with kcochran.

If you go to this site, do you see an IPv6 address? http://whatismyipv6.net/
Logged