Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: 6bone  (Read 3415 times)

anackin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
6bone
« on: May 19, 2010, 12:37:38 PM »

Hello,

in this traceroute to www.kame.net I find the address 3ffe:80a::b2

(snip)
5:  10gigabitethernet1-3.core1.pao1.ipv6.he.net 232.251ms
 6:  3ffe:80a::b2                             235.301ms
 7:  hitachi1.otemachi.wide.ad.jp             358.465ms
 8:  2001:200:0:1c04::251                     358.160ms
 9:  2001:200:0:4803:212:e2ff:fe28:1ca2       359.073ms
10:  orange.kame.net                          359.488ms reached



I've search about "6bone" but I can't find what is happened, eg,  to the router 3ffe:80a::b2. RFC's say 6bone is over.

Have you any information about?

Thank you very much.
« Last Edit: May 19, 2010, 12:40:08 PM by anackin »
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2714
Re: 6bone
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2010, 12:42:04 PM »

Correct, the 6bone is offline

http://go6.net/ipv6-6bone/
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1722
Re: 6bone
« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2010, 02:02:03 PM »

We've allocated address space to change out the peering allocation to real space, but they haven't responded. At this point I chalk it up to them thinking "if it ain't broke don't fix it" and also similar to seeing 10/8 in IPv4 traces.

Sure would be nice if they changed it to what we allocated and configured though... :(
Logged

andersman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
Re: 6bone
« Reply #3 on: June 01, 2010, 11:19:57 AM »

Perhaps you should break it so it gets fixed properly :)
Logged