Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

IPv6 Certification Program Topics => General Discussion => Topic started by: emilvals on January 21, 2009, 02:30:59 AM

Title: Guru test problem
Post by: emilvals on January 21, 2009, 02:30:59 AM
Hello, I'm trying to complete the Guru test but I get the following error:

Check to see that the nameservers associated with ipv6.psx.is have IPv6 AAAA's  Couldnt get AAAA for NS

Can someone verify for me that this is indeed working correctly?
Title: Re: Guru test problem
Post by: broquea on January 21, 2009, 08:49:54 AM
Looked up what domain you entered:

Code: [Select]
dig ns psx.is +short
ns1.nwc.is.
ns0.nwc.is.

dig AAAA ns1.nwc.is & dig AAAA ns0.nwc.is (even querying those name servers with dig) results with no AAAA records.
Title: Re: Guru test problem
Post by: snarked on January 21, 2009, 01:24:13 PM
Query: psx.is IN ANY
Rcode: Query refused
Title: Re: Guru test problem
Post by: emilvals on January 22, 2009, 02:16:15 AM
Humm, I changed the dns hosting to mainframe.matrix.is and core.efnet.is on tuesday (20. Jan) and you still see psx.is at ns0.nwc.is and ns1.nwc.is.
Title: Re: Guru test problem
Post by: piojan on January 22, 2009, 12:31:03 PM
Code: [Select]
$ dig ns psx.is +short
mainframe.matrix.is.
core.efnet.is.
Code: [Select]
$ dig aaaa mainframe.matrix.is +short
2001:470:90c9::1
Code: [Select]
$ dig aaaa core.efnet.is +short
2001:470:90ee::1

Looks fine (at least now) from some other location.
Mayby just caching issues.
Title: Re: Guru test problem
Post by: broquea on January 22, 2009, 01:52:34 PM
Yup, the server sees all of that now, give it a retest:

Code: [Select]
dig ns psx.is +short
core.efnet.is.
mainframe.matrix.is.

dig aaaa core.efnet.is. +short
2001:470:90ee::1

dig aaaa mainframe.matrix.is. +short
2001:470:90c9::1

dig aaaa ipv6.psx.is @2001:470:90ee::1 +short
2001:470:90c9::20

dig aaaa ipv6.psx.is @2001:470:90c9::1 +short
2001:470:90c9::20
Title: Re: Guru test problem
Post by: emilvals on January 22, 2009, 02:03:13 PM
Still gettin > Couldnt get AAAA for NS

Ah no, now it works.

Thanks all. :D