Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

DNS.HE.NET Topics => General Questions & Suggestions => Topic started by: deadclown on May 09, 2018, 06:56:49 AM

Title: SubDomain Setup
Post by: deadclown on May 09, 2018, 06:56:49 AM
This is probably very simple, but how do I create a subdomain for a domain I already use dns.he.net for?
I want to host the subdomain's DNS here as well and this is something I can do in BIND, but am unsure of how to configure it using the interface here.

Thank you for your time
Title: Re: SubDomain Setup
Post by: snarked on May 09, 2018, 01:15:48 PM
As far as I know, there's nothing special about creating a sub-domain here.  Then again, I have all my domains here as secondary/slave to my co-located server which is the primary name server.

I have not addressed how to create a sub-domain (or DNS sub-zone) in general.  If that is your true question, there are plenty of resources on the Internet to show you how.....