Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

IPv6 Certification Program Topics => General Discussion => Topic started by: valencia1717 on June 04, 2009, 10:56:54 AM

Title: Is this how I get Sage?
Post by: valencia1717 on June 04, 2009, 10:56:54 AM
Well, I don't know if you can get into the configuration of the DSL modem or not, but if you can, you might see if it can be placed in bridge mode and then you could run the PPPoE session directly from your 1811. If the modem is bridging, then any of its layer-3 quirks would be eliminated.



I have a quick question, all you do is setup 4 tunnels and they will give you a sage completion code?
Title: Re: Is this how I get Sage?
Post by: broquea on June 04, 2009, 11:49:20 AM
Not in the slightest. You need to actually perform the tasks required in the certification program to get Sage.