Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

IPv6 Certification Program Topics => General Discussion => Topic started by: bug2000 on June 09, 2010, 01:41:05 AM

Title: RDNS oddness
Post by: bug2000 on June 09, 2010, 01:41:05 AM
According to the tunnelbroker page my range is:

2001:470:1f0a:b1::/64

yet when I click the RDNS, it only lets me go into
2001:470:1f0b:b1::/64

Any ideas?

The problem is, the test requires me to provide DNS for the `a` while I can only do so for the b.
Title: Re: RDNS oddness
Post by: cholzhauer on June 09, 2010, 04:56:53 AM
One of those addresses is your routed /64 (the range that you can give to other computers on your same subnet)

The other /64 contains your point to point tunnels, and only ::2 and ::1 are valid
Title: Re: RDNS oddness
Post by: broquea on June 09, 2010, 06:19:16 AM
You should use addresses out of "b" then :)

According to the tunnelbroker page my range is:

2001:470:1f0a:b1::/64

yet when I click the RDNS, it only lets me go into
2001:470:1f0b:b1::/64

Any ideas?

The problem is, the test requires me to provide DNS for the `a` while I can only do so for the b.
Title: Re: RDNS oddness
Post by: bug2000 on June 09, 2010, 12:18:34 PM
Problem is, I'm forced to use the `a` address by the test. Is there a way to reset it or something?
Title: Re: RDNS oddness
Post by: cholzhauer on June 09, 2010, 12:25:29 PM
Yeah, you can email ipv6@he.net and they can do that for you