Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?  (Read 5140 times)

IPMProject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?
« on: November 24, 2010, 12:56:20 AM »

Dear all,
Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?
I follow your example:

but also got the results(no route)???
Please help me.

D-Link configuration(DIR-615):
http://picasaweb.google.com/kenkljc/TunnelBrokerNet#5543033262106099698

Centos configuration:
http://picasaweb.google.com/kenkljc/TunnelBrokerNet#5543033272832497202

Centos results:
http://picasaweb.google.com/kenkljc/TunnelBrokerNet#5543033285165811538

he.net configuration:
http://picasaweb.google.com/kenkljc/TunnelBrokerNet#5543033304681232194
Logged

IPMProject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2010, 01:00:11 AM »

forgot:
Centos results includ
ping6 result
traceroute6 result
ip-6 route show result
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2737
Re: Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2010, 05:06:07 AM »

Well, first off, I'd say that your DNS setting is incorrect.

Second, your CentOS machine has an incorrect address...it has 2001:470:1f04:471::/64 which is the subnet for your tunnel; the subnet should be 2001:470:1f05:471::/64

Since you're doing RA on your router, the machines should pick up an address automatically.  However, I did see in a post somewhere that RA might not be working properly
Logged

lukec

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 65
    • Home
Re: Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2010, 11:56:01 PM »

It does look like it's not working correctly...see

http://www.tunnelbroker.net/forums/index.php?topic=261.0

This is the other thread...
rgds
Logged

IPMProject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?
« Reply #4 on: November 25, 2010, 10:27:28 AM »

Thanks all, now I use ping6 can ping ipv6.google.com or other ipv6 site,
but all most site can not show in the browser ???
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2737
Re: Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?
« Reply #5 on: November 25, 2010, 10:48:55 AM »

you need to assign an address from either your routed /64 or /48 to your lan connection
Logged

IPMProject

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?
« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2010, 06:51:21 AM »

Thanks cholzhauer.
May I get more detail. How to set it?
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2737
Re: Problem of Create Tunnel (Destination unreachable:No route)?
« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2010, 07:10:32 AM »

You set it the same way you set a static IPv4 address, but you just use the IPv6 adapter instead.

Or, you can do it via command line; if you need more detail, ask google.
Logged