Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Cant Create an Ipv6 Tunnel  (Read 3470 times)

MonsterScript

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Cant Create an Ipv6 Tunnel
« on: February 11, 2011, 05:42:28 PM »

Hello, I am trying to create an Ipv6 tunnel, but it won't let me, I keep getting this error:
Error: Your IPv4 endpoint is unreachable or unstable. Please make sure ICMP is not blocked. If you are blocking ICMP, please allow 66.220.2.74 through your firewall.

  How can I fix this error? I am running on Windows 7 64-bit, Internet provider - AT&T.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2715
Re: Cant Create an Ipv6 Tunnel
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2011, 06:15:04 PM »

you just need to allow ping through your firewall. If youre behind a router, tell it to allow icmp.  make sure icmp is allowed through the windows firewall too
Logged

MonsterScript

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cant Create an Ipv6 Tunnel
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2011, 07:43:42 PM »

you just need to allow ping through your firewall. If youre behind a router, tell it to allow icmp.  make sure icmp is allowed through the windows firewall too
I have unchecked the icmp block for my Belkin router (im connected via wifi on my laptop) and it still wont work, how can i allow it through windows firewall? I have also tried to tur off firewall, still get issue.
Logged

donbushway

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 40
Re: Cant Create an Ipv6 Tunnel
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2011, 08:00:48 PM »

Allow ICMP ping on your modem.
Logged

MonsterScript

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Cant Create an Ipv6 Tunnel
« Reply #4 on: February 11, 2011, 08:05:52 PM »

Allow ICMP ping on your modem.
I don't know how to/where to on the modem, I'm in the modem info but can't find anything to allow it through.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2715
Re: Cant Create an Ipv6 Tunnel
« Reply #5 on: February 12, 2011, 06:39:15 AM »

which modem?

as fo the win firewall, you can either just turn it off or access the icmp stuff though the advanced firewall icon in the control panel under admin tools
Logged