Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: IPv6 on Mac question  (Read 3356 times)

RonaldNutterLab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
IPv6 on Mac question
« on: January 31, 2012, 10:24:02 AM »

I hope to have my tunnel broker router setup in the next day or so.  I have a Macbook Pro that will be using IPv4 and IPv6.  If I go to a website that is IPv4 and IPv6 enabled, which will the Mac use first ?  Do I need to disable IPv4 on my Mac to "force" it to use IPv6 first ?

Thanks,
Ron
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2736
Re: IPv6 on Mac question
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2012, 10:24:33 AM »

What version of OSx?
Logged

RonaldNutterLab

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: IPv6 on Mac question
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2012, 07:11:02 PM »

Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2736
Re: IPv6 on Mac question
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2012, 05:30:49 AM »

IPv6 will be used first with that version
Logged

nickbeee

  • tunneld
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 72
  • I do this just for fun.
Re: IPv6 on Mac question
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2012, 02:42:53 PM »

If you point your browser at one of the test websites such as http://ipv6-test.com it will carry out a few tests and display the results in your browser.

10.6.8 works for me  :)
Logged
Nick B.

Tunnelling with [Open|Net|Free]BSD and IOS.
IPv6 courtesy of   HE and   Sixxs.