Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Just a question about NAT's  (Read 3728 times)

niekwest181

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Just a question about NAT's
« on: August 16, 2012, 05:07:12 AM »

Took me a long time to find out that I needed to skip my NAT, but I'm connected now with te HE tunnel. But offcourse now I dont have my home network running. Does anyone know of gigabit NAT's that supports protocol 41 or 6to4??? There must be users who can work with the tunnel behind a NAT.....

Thnks in advance..
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2714
Re: Just a question about NAT's
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2012, 07:30:14 AM »

I'm confused....are you looking for a firewall that passes protocol 41? Running your IPv6 tunnel shouldn't break anything in your home network
Logged

niekwest181

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Just a question about NAT's
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2012, 08:35:15 AM »

Thnks for your confusion so to speak. After a lot of googling I found out that a lot NAT/routers passes 6to4 even when the firewall is turned off, which happend to be my case. However most likely many of you may well have a connection working behind a NAT/router an I would like to know what brand?

again thanks
Logged

niekwest181

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Just a question about NAT's
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2012, 08:36:56 AM »

sorry did meen doesn't  passes
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2714
Re: Just a question about NAT's
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2012, 08:45:41 AM »

Logged

niekwest181

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Just a question about NAT's
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2012, 10:39:08 AM »

Thank you good sir. I buy that one soonest
Logged