Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Another Stuck on Guru  (Read 2257 times)

purfus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Another Stuck on Guru
« on: August 19, 2013, 06:26:17 AM »

{The Name Servers for techsolutionsinc.com need to have a AAAA records.}

They do.  I am using tunnelbroker and can ping the same servers and get IPv6 addresses that ping back successfully.  I am using GoDaddy for DNS hosting. 

Name servers are:
NS39.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
NS40.DOMAINCONTROL.COM

Pinging NS39.DOMAINCONTROL.COM [2607:f208:206::14] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 2607:f208:206::14: time=81ms
Reply from 2607:f208:206::14: time=86ms
Reply from 2607:f208:206::14: time=83ms
Reply from 2607:f208:206::14: time=84ms

Ping statistics for 2607:f208:206::14:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 81ms, Maximum = 86ms, Average = 83ms

Pinging NS40.DOMAINCONTROL.COM [2607:f208:302::14] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 2607:f208:302::14: time=92ms
Reply from 2607:f208:302::14: time=79ms
Reply from 2607:f208:302::14: time=85ms
Reply from 2607:f208:302::14: time=90ms

Ping statistics for 2607:f208:302::14:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 79ms, Maximum = 92ms, Average = 86ms

{Those nameservers need to respond to queries made via IPv6 and return a AAAA record for ipv6test.techsolutionsinc.com.}

They do.  Again using tunnelbroker. 

Pinging ipv6test.techsolutionsinc.com [2001:470:7:b3a::2] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 2001:470:7:b3a::2: time=37ms
Reply from 2001:470:7:b3a::2: time=32ms
Reply from 2001:470:7:b3a::2: time=29ms
Reply from 2001:470:7:b3a::2: time=31ms

Ping statistics for 2001:470:7:b3a::2:
    Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
    Minimum = 29ms, Maximum = 37ms, Average = 32ms


Not sure where I'm going wrong on the test portion here.  Everything seems to check out.  Any ideas?  I saw others had setup DNS hosting with HE.net but I'm not really into doing that as I'm using a production domain and as far as I can tell it is setup correctly. 
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2726
Re: Another Stuck on Guru
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2013, 06:39:40 AM »

It does work for me.

Many times the cache needs to be cleared; email ipv6@he.net and let them know
« Last Edit: August 19, 2013, 06:41:52 AM by cholzhauer »
Logged

purfus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Another Stuck on Guru
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2013, 06:47:24 AM »

Just emailed them.  Thanks for the quick reply.
Logged