Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Problem between OVH and HE.NET  (Read 1572 times)

lannetplv6

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Problem between OVH and HE.NET
« on: May 11, 2015, 03:45:21 AM »

Hi,
I have native ipv6 configuration on my server in OVH and ipv6 HE.NET tunnel configured on my different server located in other country. The problem is that there is no ipv6 connectivity on last hop between OVH and HE.NET:

from HE.NET to OVH:

Code: [Select]
  1.|-- lannetplv6-1.tunnel.tserv  0.0%    10   10.5  10.4  10.0  10.8   0.0
  2.|-- ge2-20.core1.waw1.he.net   0.0%    10   20.8  15.2  10.3  21.4   3.9
  3.|-- 10ge1-2.core1.prg1.he.net  0.0%    10   25.3  24.1  21.5  28.7   2.5
  4.|-- 10ge15-3.core1.fra1.he.ne  0.0%    10   28.9  35.1  28.8  41.7   4.7
  5.|-- ???                       100.0    10    0.0   0.0   0.0   0.0   0.0
  6.|-- rbx-g2-a9.fr.eu            0.0%    10   37.3  37.8  37.1  39.4   0.6
  7.|-- rbx-s50-6k.fr.eu           0.0%    10   37.3  42.3  36.9  79.0  13.1
  8.|-- ???                       100.0    10    0.0   0.0   0.0   0.0   0.0

from OVH to HE.NET:
Code: [Select]
  1.|-- vss-3b-6k.fr.eu            0.0%    10    0.5  11.7   0.5  63.4  23.6
  2.|-- rbx-g1-a9.fr.eu            0.0%    10    1.7   1.4   0.9   2.4   0.5
  3.|-- ???                       100.0    10    0.0   0.0   0.0   0.0   0.0
  4.|-- 30gigabitethernet1-3.core  0.0%    10   17.6  10.0   5.9  18.6   5.7
  5.|-- 10ge3-2.core1.ber1.he.net  0.0%    10   23.0  23.6  20.4  30.3   3.5
  6.|-- 10ge1-2.core1.waw1.he.net  0.0%    10   33.1  33.0  29.3  39.2   4.1
  7.|-- tserv1.waw1.he.net         0.0%    10   31.5  31.3  31.1  31.5   0.0
  8.|-- ???                       100.0    10    0.0   0.0   0.0   0.0   0.0

my friend reported me that he has exactly the same problem between OVH and HE.NET. There are no problems between OVH/HE.NET and for example google or any other network.
Logged

mindlesstux

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
    • MindlessTux.com
Re: Problem between OVH and HE.NET
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2015, 06:38:46 AM »

I would say check your configuration, or its local to that OVH datacenter.  My server is in their Toronto datacenter.

I was just able to do
  • home (he.net) to OVH (native)
  • home (att) to OVH (native)
  • home (he.net) to OVH (he.net)
  • home (att) to OVH (he.net)
  • OVH (he.net) to home (att)
  • OVH (he.net) to home (he.net)
Logged

lannetplv6

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Problem between OVH and HE.NET
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2015, 06:42:33 AM »

I would say check your configuration, or its local to that OVH datacenter.  My server is in their Toronto datacenter.

I was just able to do
  • home (he.net) to OVH (native)
  • home (att) to OVH (native)
  • home (he.net) to OVH (he.net)
  • home (att) to OVH (he.net)
  • OVH (he.net) to home (att)
  • OVH (he.net) to home (he.net)

Actually there is a connectivity via ipv6 but unfortunately they stopped responding to icmp requests for some reason.
Logged