Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Can'T pass Guru... ?  (Read 3586 times)

khemael

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Can'T pass Guru... ?
« on: December 28, 2009, 11:04:30 AM »

Can't figure out why even the step1 does'nt pass :S

Code: [Select]
khemael@alpha:~$ dig ns khemael.net

; <<>> DiG 9.5.1-P3 <<>> ns khemael.net
;; global options:  printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 63801
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 2, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 4

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;khemael.net.                   IN      NS

;; ANSWER SECTION:
khemael.net.            37881   IN      NS      ns2.khemael.net.
khemael.net.            37881   IN      NS      ns1.khemael.net.

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
ns1.khemael.net.        3081    IN      A       88.181.160.249
ns1.khemael.net.        3081    IN      AAAA    2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849
ns2.khemael.net.        23021   IN      A       88.181.160.249
ns2.khemael.net.        3187    IN      AAAA    2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849

;; Query time: 6 msec
;; SERVER: 212.27.40.240#53(212.27.40.240)
;; WHEN: Mon Dec 28 20:00:02 2009
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 153

khemael@alpha:~$ dig aaaa ns1.khemael.net

; <<>> DiG 9.5.1-P3 <<>> aaaa ns1.khemael.net
;; global options:  printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 65327
;; flags: qr rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 0, ADDITIONAL: 0

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;ns1.khemael.net.               IN      AAAA

;; ANSWER SECTION:
ns1.khemael.net.        366     IN      AAAA    2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849

;; Query time: 8 msec
;; SERVER: 212.27.40.240#53(212.27.40.240)
;; WHEN: Mon Dec 28 20:00:10 2009
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 61

--- Step 2

Code: [Select]
khemael@alpha:~$ dig aaaa khemael.net @2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849

; <<>> DiG 9.5.1-P3 <<>> aaaa khemael.net @2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849
;; global options:  printcmd
;; Got answer:
;; ->>HEADER<<- opcode: QUERY, status: NOERROR, id: 17555
;; flags: qr aa rd ra; QUERY: 1, ANSWER: 1, AUTHORITY: 2, ADDITIONAL: 4

;; QUESTION SECTION:
;khemael.net.           IN  AAAA

;; ANSWER SECTION:
khemael.net.        3600    IN  AAAA    2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849

;; AUTHORITY SECTION:
khemael.net.        38400   IN  NS  ns1.khemael.net.
khemael.net.        38400   IN  NS  ns2.khemael.net.

;; ADDITIONAL SECTION:
ns1.khemael.net.    3600    IN  A   88.181.160.249
ns1.khemael.net.    3600    IN  AAAA    2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849
ns2.khemael.net.    3600    IN  A   88.181.160.249
ns2.khemael.net.    3600    IN  AAAA    2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849

;; Query time: 0 msec
;; SERVER: 2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849#53(2a01:e35:8b5a:f90:216:d4ff:fe41:e849)
;; WHEN: Mon Dec 28 20:01:35 2009
;; MSG SIZE  rcvd: 181


Any idea ? The Damn TTL thing ?
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1733
Re: Can'T pass Guru... ?
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2009, 12:28:53 PM »

Code: [Select]
dig ns khemael.net +short
ns09.domaincontrol.com.
ns10.domaincontrol.com.

Not getting the same results as you are. When did you change your NS, today? Might need more time to propagate.
Logged

khemael

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Can'T pass Guru... ?
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2009, 12:30:51 PM »

Changed 24h ago. Might wait 24 more hour. I tried a lot of DNS for the same query and everyone was already replying with the new NS.
Logged

khemael

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Can'T pass Guru... ?
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2009, 12:33:31 PM »

I'm closing this thread to avoid duplicating answers (Got a ticket at ipv6@he.net).
Thanx.
Logged