Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Does GoDaddy still support ipv6 glue on .com and .net?  (Read 3264 times)

woosingwoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Does GoDaddy still support ipv6 glue on .com and .net?
« on: August 22, 2010, 07:13:32 AM »

Sorry, I know this question has been discussed several times. But I just double check with the GoDaddy support and the answer is negetive. Any comments and feedbacks?

Thanks!
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2714
Re: Does GoDaddy still support ipv6 glue on .com and .net?
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2010, 07:20:08 AM »

they told me the same thing when i as doing my test, but when i followed the directions that someone else posted, it worked fine.

i havent ran the test in a while, but i doubt they would remove that "feature"
Logged

woosingwoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Does GoDaddy still support ipv6 glue on .com and .net?
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2010, 07:25:46 AM »

yes, I need that for my test. To play safe, just wanna make sure.
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1722
Re: Does GoDaddy still support ipv6 glue on .com and .net?
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2010, 07:38:21 AM »

My personal domain is .net and registered with GoDaddy, and it supports glue without issue. When creating the host records for your name servers, you should see a green check mark on the page for setting IPv4 and IPv6 addresses for the host record.

Edit - And I just logged in and confirmed the green check mark next to "IPv6" is on the host record creation page.
« Last Edit: August 22, 2010, 07:41:31 AM by broquea »
Logged

woosingwoo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Does GoDaddy still support ipv6 glue on .com and .net?
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2010, 08:02:18 AM »

Great! Thanks for your help! I think I feel comfortable to pay my order now.
Logged