Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: New widgets?  (Read 14714 times)

tsarna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
New widgets?
« on: November 30, 2010, 08:03:32 AM »

Looks like we'll need RIR depletion widgets soon. The current widgets won't be relevant too much longer!
Logged

allen4names

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2010, 02:39:12 AM »

Better to use the old ones until the new ones are fixed.
Logged

tsarna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2010, 01:05:43 PM »

I'm not sure I understand your response
Logged

allen4names

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2010, 05:48:03 PM »

The iGoogle Gadget and the Webpage Widget are broken. (See http://ipv6.he.net/statistics/)
Logged

kcochran

  • Sr. Network Engineer, Hurricane Electric
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #4 on: December 11, 2010, 04:29:55 AM »

I'm not seeing this here, and that's testing from multiple computers, OSs and browsers.  What OS/browser/etc. are you using?  Also, your browser cache might be acting a little overly aggressive in hanging onto something, so try flushing it and seeing how it is from that point.
Logged

tsarna

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #5 on: December 11, 2010, 07:45:47 AM »

The widgets I use have been working -- it's just that they'll be irrelevant soon. Really, they already are -- as Greg Huston (whose prediction the widgets are based on) has pointed out, the numbers get less accurate the closer we get. APNIC can allocate any time they want now.
Logged

kcochran

  • Sr. Network Engineer, Hurricane Electric
  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 398
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #6 on: December 11, 2010, 07:54:41 AM »

The new web widgets have stats on /24s per RIR which aren't allocated to any organization on a second page.  The other widgets are also going to be updated with this new information display.
Logged

allen4names

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #7 on: December 12, 2010, 07:36:38 PM »

Working now using Firefox on Windows. The iGoogle gadget when I am using Firefox on Ubuntu 10.04 on the other hand still seems to be broken. I will check again later tonight.

EDIT

I got a screen shot using Firefox 3.6.13 running on Ubuntu 10.04 but I don't know how to upload it and my public IPv4 address is now dynamic. May I send it by e-mail?

EDIT

I found the help page and had to crop the image. Hopefully this attachment will help.

EDIT

It is working correctly using Firefox/Ubuntu now.
« Last Edit: December 12, 2010, 08:55:46 PM by allen4names »
Logged

barney1476

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2011, 01:39:02 PM »

Is there a trick to updating the Google Desktop Gadget?

I deleted, downloaded, and re-installed...but I only see the IANA info and not the RIRs.

Logged

jeffw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Sr Sys Eng/Net Eng AS36692
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #9 on: February 24, 2011, 04:29:50 AM »

Is there a trick to updating the Google Desktop Gadget?

I deleted, downloaded, and re-installed...but I only see the IANA info and not the RIRs.

Correct.  Due to a lack of user interest (0.1%), the Google Desktop Gadget was not updated.
Logged
Jeff Walter

maalpers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #10 on: March 19, 2011, 05:12:07 AM »

Hi!

I'll use the Windows Vista / 7 Gadget but it shows only the IANA Status. Where can i get the RIR status in the gadget?
Logged

rjmeredeth

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #11 on: August 08, 2011, 09:52:24 AM »

Hi!

I'll use the Windows Vista / 7 Gadget but it shows only the IANA Status. Where can i get the RIR status in the gadget?

I'm having the same problem,  can anyone tell me how to swap the IANA status for the RIR in the Windows 7 desktop gadget?

Thanks!
Logged

jamesaxel83

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: New widgets?
« Reply #12 on: September 17, 2012, 12:30:54 PM »

I don't think you can do that and since not very many people use the gadget, I doubt it will be updated
Logged