Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Config in Vista SP1  (Read 8342 times)

ipvsixfreely

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Config in Vista SP1
« on: July 31, 2008, 05:05:28 AM »

Hello.

I tried to configure a tunnel in Vista today with no luck. I've run cmd as administrator, and issued the following commands:

Code: [Select]
netsh interface ipv6>add v6v4tunnel IP6Tunnel 172.16.100.100 72.52.104.74

netsh interface ipv6>add address IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1f04:fe::2
The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.

As you can see, the first command worked fine, the second one is giving me an issue.

Any suggestions?
Logged

telepathy

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Config in Vista SP1
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2008, 10:01:24 AM »

Same issue here... Any solutions?
Logged

trim99

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Config in Vista SP1
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2009, 08:34:55 PM »

Did you ever find a fix for this?

I am having the exact same issue
Logged

rfults

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Config in Vista SP1
« Reply #3 on: April 24, 2009, 07:16:23 PM »

same issue on my Vista SP1 box...  guess I am going over to linux.
Logged

rfults

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Config in Vista SP1
« Reply #4 on: April 24, 2009, 08:00:17 PM »

Well I got it working, after deleting everything and typing it in.  Copy and paste was screwing me up. Still can't access IPv6 sites...
Logged