Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: guru test broken when numeric URL entered previously  (Read 3112 times)

kenyon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • kenyonralph.com
guru test broken when numeric URL entered previously
« on: June 06, 2011, 12:16:30 AM »

For some reason I entered [2001:48d0:101:501:206:5bff:fe1d:58b3]:8888 for a previous test. Now the guru test wants to see that
  • The Name Servers for [2001:48d0:101:501:206:5bff:fe1d:58b3]:8888 need to have a AAAA records
  • Those Name Servers need to respond to queries made via IPv6

Step 1 says "If you need to edit off any subdomains to make it work, please do so here:". I can enter example.com and I get "example.com is not a substring of [2001:48d0:101:501:206:5bff:fe1d:58b3]:8888".

Obviously this is not going to work, since the test is expecting a name, not an IP address. I don't see any way to go back and change what I previously entered.

Can this test be reset? I'd even be OK with starting over from scratch. Fixing the tests so that they don't force you to use something valid for a previous test but invalid for the next test would be best though. Thanks.
Logged

alexrichards

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: guru test broken when numeric URL entered previously
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2011, 04:04:34 AM »

http://ipv6.he.net/certification/reset_explorer.php

It is in the FAQ, but don't feel bad; I missed it too when I needed to change domains  :P
Logged
Enta.net ADSL on a very long line :(

kenyon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
    • kenyonralph.com
Re: guru test broken when numeric URL entered previously
« Reply #2 on: June 06, 2011, 09:35:14 AM »

http://ipv6.he.net/certification/reset_explorer.php

It is in the FAQ, but don't feel bad; I missed it too when I needed to change domains  :P
Perfect, thanks! Should have checked the FAQ! :-[
Logged