Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: what is elevation  (Read 4025 times)

u8sf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
what is elevation
« on: June 21, 2011, 05:49:56 AM »

I run below command for tunnelbroker
****quote**
C:\Users\sapphire>netsh interface teredo set state disabled
****unquote**
then  reply
****quote**
The requested operation requires elevation.
*****unquote**
what is wrong setting in my computer?
what is the meaning of elevation

Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1722
Re: what is elevation
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2011, 05:54:11 AM »

You need to run the command prompt as Administrator. Usually this means right clicking Command Prompt in the menu bar and selecting "Run as Administrator".
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2714
Re: what is elevation
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2011, 05:54:27 AM »

You're running Vista or Windows 7?

If so, you're probably running UAC, which means you need to run cmd.exe as an administrator

Right click on the command prompt shortcut and click "run as administrator"
Logged

johnpoz

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 114
Re: what is elevation
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2011, 09:06:17 AM »

Just to follow through with full instructions since you might not have a shortcut to cmd on your start menu.  In search box on your start put in cmd, when you see the shortcut for cmd listed, right click on that and say run as administrator.

here is a walk thru with pictures ;)
http://www.petri.co.il/quickly_open_cmd_with_elevated_credentials_in_windows_vista.htm
Logged

u8sf

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: what is elevation
« Reply #4 on: June 21, 2011, 09:52:45 AM »

After click "run as administrator". It worked
and the link is very helpful.
Thanks very much.
Logged