Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Configuring N600 Belkin Router IPv6 - Media Disconnected  (Read 4465 times)

fredalbob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Configuring N600 Belkin Router IPv6 - Media Disconnected
« on: August 23, 2011, 09:39:14 PM »

So I'm a bit new to the whole networking scene.
I followed the directions, but get this when I type in IPConfig
I'm running off Windows 7
My router is a Belkin N600 Model: F7D8302 V1
I tried googling it and it said something about flashing it?
Help?

Code: [Select]
Microsoft Windows [Version 6.1.7601]
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

Windows IP Configuration


Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : Belkin
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::8143:b0ab:ec0b:c236%10
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.2.9
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.2.1

Tunnel adapter isatap.Belkin:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : Belkin

Tunnel adapter Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :

Tunnel adapter IP6Tunnel:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2236
    • View Profile
Re: Configuring N600 Belkin Router IPv6 - Media Disconnected
« Reply #1 on: August 24, 2011, 04:54:22 AM »

What commands did you use to set up the tunnel?  Can your Belkin host the tunnel or are you stuck leaving it on your PC?

Your Belkin has to pass protocol41 to your host...if you can't find a place to specify that, try putting your host in the DMZ
Logged

fredalbob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Configuring N600 Belkin Router IPv6 - Media Disconnected
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2011, 09:25:45 AM »

I did put my host in the DMZ, still... The media remains disconnected.

Code: [Select]
netsh interface teredo set state disabled
netsh interface ipv6 add v6v4tunnel IP6Tunnel 24.56.36.7 72.52.104.74
netsh interface ipv6 add address IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1f04:1c1c::2
netsh interface ipv6 add route ::/0 IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1f04:1c1c::1
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2236
    • View Profile
Re: Configuring N600 Belkin Router IPv6 - Media Disconnected
« Reply #3 on: August 24, 2011, 09:47:38 AM »

You need to substitute your NAT IP address for the 24.56.36.7 address (I assume you're behind a nat because you're using that firewall)  I also assume your IP address is the 24. and not the 72. In either case, substitute your 192.168 address for your public IP address and try again
Logged

fredalbob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Configuring N600 Belkin Router IPv6 - Media Disconnected
« Reply #4 on: August 24, 2011, 10:59:21 AM »

Alright, I got it now.


Code: [Select]
Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : Belkin
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::8143:b0ab:ec0b:c236%10
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.2.4
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.2.1

Tunnel adapter IP6Tunnel:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :

Tunnel adapter IP6Tunnel2:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : Belkin
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::b0b1:9adc:6ca2:dd98%13
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :

But for some reason it still doesn't detect IPv6 as a connection that is currently existing.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2236
    • View Profile
Re: Configuring N600 Belkin Router IPv6 - Media Disconnected
« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2011, 11:05:42 AM »

FWIW the adapter has to be called IP6Tunnel..don't ask me why, Microsoft says so.

I'd remove both interfaces and re-create
Logged