Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Tunnel and Lan Network  (Read 2375 times)

bzuchowicz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Tunnel and Lan Network
« on: November 16, 2011, 06:53:13 AM »

Hi!
I have a problem.I configure Cisco Router and I compare tunnel 6to4. I assume account in www.tunnelbroker.net and I get IPv6 address. I typed into the router configuration, exactly:
configure terminal
interface Tunnel0
 description Hurricane Electric IPv6 Tunnel Broker
 no ip address
 ipv6 enable
 ipv6 address 2001:470:1f14:1f28::2/64
 tunnel source 212.182.73.42
 tunnel destination 216.66.84.46
 tunnel mode ipv6ip
ipv6 route ::/0 Tunnel0

Router can ping ipv6.google.com and other website, but I can't ping ipv6.google.com from lan network. My network topology looks like this:http://zapodaj.net/d495476cde75.jpg.html
On the left I have got LAN Network, on the right Internet connection. I'm working on real hardware CISCO, I'm student. My question is: What can I do to the computer from the network on the left can communicate with the Internet? I suppose that the conduct NAT-PT but I can't do it. Can anyone describe to me what should be entered into the router to make this work? Thanks
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2732
Re: Tunnel and Lan Network
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2011, 08:02:41 AM »

You're using the wrong ip on your inside router interface....use the routed /64 for that and assignan address from there
Logged

bzuchowicz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Tunnel and Lan Network
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2011, 11:09:12 AM »

Can you give an example of any address? Or addressing scheme for network LAN?
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2732
Re: Tunnel and Lan Network
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2011, 12:05:08 PM »

The address range is on your tunnel details page...look for routed /64

Your setup is easy...give each interface an ip in that range.  If you're doing static addressing, give your hosts the default gateway of the inside interface of your router...just like ipv4
Logged

bzuchowicz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: Tunnel and Lan Network
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2011, 02:29:03 PM »

My address range is 2001:470:1f15:1f28::/64, so the router interface that connects the LAN I write address 2001:470:1f15:1f28::2/64 because now I use the address 2001:470:1f15:1f28::1/64 on the interface facing the Internet on Fa0 / 0, host have got address 2001:470:1f15:1f28::3/64 ? And it will work? I have to do something else? Perform NAT-PT? Can only enter addresses, and so it will work?
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2732
Re: Tunnel and Lan Network
« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2011, 07:01:22 AM »

No..you have the wrong range. The /64 on your outside router interface needs to be different than the /64 on the inside interface.  Double check your tunnel info page.

Other than that, you have the right idea
Logged