Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: How to delete HE tunnel if I don't need it any more? Win7 x64  (Read 8104 times)

Frederic888

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3

Question as the title.
Logged

kriteknetworks

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 260
    • aRDy Music
Re: How to delete HE tunnel if I don't need it any more? Win7 x64
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2012, 05:06:06 AM »

How did you create it? (reverse the commands?)
Logged

Frederic888

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: How to delete HE tunnel if I don't need it any more? Win7 x64
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2012, 06:07:17 AM »

How did you create it? (reverse the commands?)
I just used the command given by He.net like "netsh int ipv6 add v4v6tunnel....." and so on to create it.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2694
Re: How to delete HE tunnel if I don't need it any more? Win7 x64
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2012, 06:19:42 AM »

So instead it would be "netsh int ipv6 delete....."
Logged

sterkh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 7
Re: How to delete HE tunnel if I don't need it any more? Win7 x64
« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2012, 06:24:25 AM »

interface that is now created, to remove the same method
Logged

Frederic888

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: How to delete HE tunnel if I don't need it any more? Win7 x64
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2012, 07:43:22 AM »

So instead it would be "netsh int ipv6 delete....."
Well, it should be
netsh int ipv6 delete interface "IP6Tunnel"
but not
netsh int ipv6 delete v6v4tunnel XXXXX
Logged

ravenstar

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
Re: How to delete HE tunnel if I don't need it any more? Win7 x64
« Reply #6 on: June 29, 2012, 04:48:35 AM »

That is correct Frederic.  When you have done this, follow it up with netsh int ipv6 reset and reboot the pc.
Logged