Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: IPv4 Endpoint Update has No Effect (Cisco EA4200)  (Read 4706 times)

shouldsleep

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
IPv4 Endpoint Update has No Effect (Cisco EA4200)
« on: December 25, 2012, 05:14:17 PM »

I've been using the tunnel with a Cisco EA4200 for a while and it's been awesome. But since my ISP changed the IP (it's assigning static IP via PPPoE), I've been unable to connect to the IPv6 network. I updated the IPv4 endpoint, rebooted the router and seem no use :(
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2742
Re: IPv4 Endpoint Update has No Effect (Cisco EA4200)
« Reply #1 on: December 26, 2012, 07:02:56 AM »

If you have updated the IPv4 endpoint on the tunnel page, you'll have to email ipv6@he.net and get them involved.
Logged

shouldsleep

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: IPv4 Endpoint Update has No Effect (Cisco EA4200)
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2012, 12:51:08 AM »

I contacted HE and they suspected the ISP is filtering protocol 41. I contacted my ISP and they said there's no filtering (though I don't really trust them since they keep referring to "port 41").

I used hping and seems both outbound ICMP and protocol 41 can reach HE's relay server. However, when used from our server in CA to test inbound, ICMP can reach my router but protocol 41 got blocked at my ISP.
Logged

kasperd

  • Founder, Netiter ApS
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 965
Re: IPv4 Endpoint Update has No Effect (Cisco EA4200)
« Reply #3 on: December 29, 2012, 09:57:24 AM »

I used hping and seems both outbound ICMP and protocol 41 can reach HE's relay server. However, when used from our server in CA to test inbound, ICMP can reach my router but protocol 41 got blocked at my ISP.
Did you run a traceroute with each kind of packet to see at which hop they got blocked?
Logged

shouldsleep

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: IPv4 Endpoint Update has No Effect (Cisco EA4200)
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2013, 09:41:30 AM »

Yeah. ICMP packets are fine, but inbound protocol-41 packets got blocked about three hops in my ISP (outbound are fine though).
Logged