Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: No slash character?  (Read 1725 times)

johnnymorbo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
No slash character?
« on: September 10, 2014, 06:47:06 PM »

OK, so how do I access the slash character?

Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1673
    • View Profile
    • Another IPv6 Blog...
Re: No slash character?
« Reply #1 on: September 10, 2014, 07:06:12 PM »

No idea what keyboard that is, but in the Android app, you press the "*#" key and it gives you more options including "/"
Logged

johnnymorbo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: No slash character?
« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2014, 05:38:12 PM »

The solution seems to be to switch to landscape.  Then I get a different keyboard.  :o

Logged

mottbot

  • Software Engineer
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: No slash character?
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2014, 12:52:13 PM »

Sorry all! There was an issue when using alternate keyboards, and the lack of clarity with the Android "special characters" keyboard. This was fixed in the newest release (0.5+) of Network Tools.
Logged