Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: 1st Tunnel not working on IPv6  (Read 1899 times)

NickZeke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
1st Tunnel not working on IPv6
« on: April 19, 2015, 06:41:45 PM »

Hello,

I am new to the site and trying to figure out where I am running into issues.  I recently setup my 1st IPv6 tunnel.  I had run into some problems with my ISP in regards to Protocol 41, but I corrected that on my router and was able to complete the setup.  However, I still cannot successfully perform any IPv6 tests.  Also, with my IP6 Tunnel, I cannot even ping my default gateway.

Looking for whatever help possible.

Thank you
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2621
    • View Profile
Re: 1st Tunnel not working on IPv6
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2015, 06:43:51 PM »

Let's start with what you've done so far

What commands have you ran?  What does your setup look like?
Logged

NickZeke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: 1st Tunnel not working on IPv6
« Reply #2 on: April 19, 2015, 07:00:22 PM »

I executed the standard setup from the site for my Windows 8 Workstation:

netsh interface teredo set state disabled
netsh interface ipv6 add v6v4tunnel interface=IP6Tunnel 192.x.x.x 184.x.x.x
netsh interface ipv6 add address IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1f10:f48::2
netsh interface ipv6 add route ::/0 IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1f10:f48::1

Tunnel adapter IP6Tunnel:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : attlocal.net
   IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:470:1f10:f48::2
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::e51b:319d:8305:d767%19
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 2001:470:1f10:f48::1
Logged

NickZeke

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: 1st Tunnel not working on IPv6
« Reply #3 on: April 19, 2015, 07:01:42 PM »

Because I was blocked previously with my router, I'm trying to see if maybe more possible setting issues or even with my Norton 360 setup.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2621
    • View Profile
Re: 1st Tunnel not working on IPv6
« Reply #4 on: April 20, 2015, 05:07:23 AM »

Disable norton and see what you get.

Did you assign a /64 from your routed /64 to your Local Area Connection?
Logged

mattwilson9090

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
    • View Profile
    • Brightstar Consulting
Re: 1st Tunnel not working on IPv6
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2015, 06:38:09 PM »

You said you corrected problems with Protocol 41 on your router. How did you do that? Did you do it by forwarding *Port 41* to an address somewhere in your network?
Logged
Matt Wilson