Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: [Solved] Strange Issue: domain not resolving  (Read 1369 times)

voaoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
[Solved] Strange Issue: domain not resolving
« on: January 03, 2016, 02:19:07 AM »

I am using DNS.HE.NET about half year and everything was OK until today.
I noticed that domain stop resolving on 'big' DNS servers:
Code: [Select]
voaoom@marisa: ~ $ nslookup voaoom.ml
Server: 77.88.8.1
Address: 77.88.8.1#53

** server can't find voaoom.ml: NXDOMAIN

voaoom@marisa: ~ $ nslookup voaoom.ml 8.8.8.8
Server: 8.8.8.8
Address: 8.8.8.8#53

** server can't find voaoom.ml: NXDOMAIN

voaoom@marisa: ~ $ nslookup voaoom.ml 208.67.222.222
Server: 208.67.222.222
Address: 208.67.222.222#53

** server can't find voaoom.ml: NXDOMAIN


Even on HE.NET itself:
Code: [Select]
voaoom@marisa: ~ $ nslookup voaoom.ml ordns.he.net
Server: ordns.he.net
Address: 74.82.42.42#53

** server can't find voaoom.ml: NXDOMAIN


But it works fine on NS*.HE.NET:
Code: [Select]
voaoom@marisa: ~ $ nslookup voaoom.ml ns1.he.net
Server: ns1.he.net
Address: 216.218.130.2#53

Name: voaoom.ml
Address: 31.170.164.123

voaoom@marisa: ~ $ nslookup voaoom.ml ns5.he.net
Server: ns5.he.net
Address: 216.66.80.18#53

Name: voaoom.ml
Address: 31.170.164.123


I also have second domain on DNS.HE.NET and it's behavior the same.

I checked control panel and all settings looks fine.

That strange. Did i miss something? Can you help me?

And sorry about my English.
« Last Edit: January 03, 2016, 04:29:42 PM by voaoom »
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1673
    • View Profile
    • Another IPv6 Blog...
Re: Strange Issue: domain not resolving
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2016, 05:54:59 AM »

Code: [Select]
~$ whois voaoom.ml
Invalid query or domain name not known in Point ML Domain Registry

Going to nic.ml and submitting your domain tells me on their website to register it, that it is available:

http://my.freenom.com/domains.php?a=availability&domain=voaoom.ml
Code: [Select]
Yes! voaoom.ml is available!
« Last Edit: January 03, 2016, 06:01:33 AM by broquea »
Logged

voaoom

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Strange Issue: domain not resolving
« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2016, 04:09:43 PM »

OMG they even not send any notifications on e-mail.
Thanks for help.
Logged