Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: DNSSEC for slaves?  (Read 346 times)

sporkv6

• View Profile
DNSSEC for slaves?
« on: March 09, 2017, 05:55:32 PM »

I'm new to DNSSEC with PowerDNS, so I'm possibly fighting two things at once - my ignorance of how PowerDNS compares to BIND in setting things up on my master, and then the possibility that HE.net DNS does not support/transfer all the necessary records.

Can anyone give a solid yes/no on whether *slaving* DNSSEC should work here or not?

I suspect not - when I query my own master for DS records, I get them, and when I query HE, no errors, but also no DS records.  Validated my domain, made sure serials match between master/slave, etc.

sporkv6

• View Profile
Re: DNSSEC for slaves?
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2017, 09:39:21 AM »

Bump: Anyone?

To simplify, does HE.net's DNS service, when used as a slave/secondary, support DNSSEC?

broquea

• Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
    • View Profile
    • Another IPv6 Blog...
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2017, 10:29:43 AM »

DNSSEC support is not available as of yet.

primordial

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2017, 01:47:27 PM »

Any chance of getting a status update on this feature?

It's been years that many of us have been waiting patiently. Last discussion in the forum was almost 2 years ago, and the home page still just says "We're looking into this now" which also hasn't changed in years.

Should we give up hope? HE is _awesome_ at being a proponent of IPv6 everywhere, but doesn't seem to have the same fondness for making sure it stays secure and trustworthy.

snarked

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: May 14, 2017, 01:59:13 PM »