Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: routed /64 in windows 7  (Read 3373 times)

jhunax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
routed /64 in windows 7
« on: March 11, 2010, 11:51:40 PM »

hi all,

anyone has experience on using the routed /64 on windows 7?

i tried to assign an IP on one of the local interface from the /64 block, but the IP that i assigned is inaccessible.

Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2706
Re: routed /64 in windows 7
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2010, 07:08:42 PM »

It would be nice to see some details...what addresses are you assigning, what's your routed /48 or /64, etc
Logged

jhunax

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: routed /64 in windows 7
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2010, 08:42:14 PM »

thanks for the reply cholzhauer :D

i think it was a firewall issues, once i restarted the firewall service, everything went fine.
Logged