Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: configuring dlink router for 6to4 tunnel  (Read 3098 times)

richspeeds

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
configuring dlink router for 6to4 tunnel
« on: April 29, 2010, 09:40:25 PM »

im am getting client ipv6 addres must be in hex? it is isnt it? 2001:470:c:4ea::2/64
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1727
Re: configuring dlink router for 6to4 tunnel
« Reply #1 on: April 29, 2010, 11:22:20 PM »

That would be your side of the tunnel's point to point allocation, and yes that is in hexadecimal.
Logged

richspeeds

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: configuring dlink router for 6to4 tunnel
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2010, 11:33:36 AM »

my router is giving me a ''must be in hex format error message''
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1727
Re: configuring dlink router for 6to4 tunnel
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2010, 11:39:30 AM »

Perhaps it automagically expects a /64 prefix, try not using the /64
Logged