Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: *Fixed* can't get /48 to work  (Read 3807 times)

rpuettmann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
*Fixed* can't get /48 to work
« on: May 24, 2010, 08:58:28 AM »

Hi there..

My /64 is 2001:470:1f0b:1333::/64  and works without any problems:

Code: [Select]
root@server02:[~] > ping6  2001:470:1f0a:1333::2
PING 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2(2001:470:1f0a:1333::2) 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=1 ttl=59 time=18.0 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=2 ttl=59 time=17.8 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=3 ttl=59 time=18.0 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=4 ttl=59 time=17.5 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=5 ttl=59 time=17.8 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=6 ttl=59 time=17.6 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=7 ttl=59 time=17.2 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=8 ttl=59 time=18.0 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=9 ttl=59 time=17.7 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=10 ttl=59 time=17.4 ms
64 bytes from 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2: icmp_seq=11 ttl=59 time=18.0 ms
--- 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2 ping statistics ---
11 packets transmitted, 11 received, 0% packet loss, time 10014ms
rtt min/avg/max/mdev = 17.298/17.767/18.070/0.288 ms
root@server02:[~] >

root@server02:[~] > traceroute6 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2
traceroute to 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2 (2001:470:1f0a:1333::2) from 2a01:238:432b:6200:8b5:bd37:a5ba:aa4b, 30 hops max, 16 byte packets
 1  2a01:238:4000::2 (2a01:238:4000::2)  0.362 ms * *
 2  be13.429.core-b1.ip6.rz-ip.net (2a01:238:b:113::1)  1.907 ms  0.811 ms  0.711 ms
 3  te-1-1.atuin.ip6.rz-ip.net (2a01:238:0:b1a3::2)  31.205 ms  12.989 ms  13.029 ms
 4  20gigabitethernet4-3.core1.fra1.he.net (2001:7f8::1b1b:0:1)  17.07 ms  23.669 ms  13.247 ms
 5  gige-gbge0.tserv6.fra1.ipv6.he.net (2001:470:0:69::2)  18.562 ms  16.816 ms  17.732 ms
 6  rpuettmann-2-pt.tunnel.tserv6.fra1.ipv6.he.net (2001:470:1f0a:1333::2)  17.586 ms !S  17.757 ms !S  18.421 ms !S

But my 2001:470:9d97::/48 does not. If I try a tracroute6 or ping to 2001:470:9d97::1 I don't see any package in the tcpdump of my tunnel interface. could the routing be wrong? I have no only taken the 2001:470:9d97::1/128 online:

Code: [Select]
root@server03:[~] > ip addr show dev he-ipv6
96146: he-ipv6: <POINTOPOINT,NOARP,UP,LOWER_UP> mtu 1480 qdisc noqueue state UNKNOWN
    link/sit 212.227.143.86 peer 216.66.80.30
    inet6 2001:470:9d97::1/128 scope global
       valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
    inet6 2001:470:1f0a:1333::2/64 scope global
       valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
    inet6 fe80::d4e3:8f56/128 scope link
       valid_lft forever preferred_lft forever
root@server03:[~] >

Thanks for help

           ruben
« Last Edit: May 24, 2010, 11:36:03 AM by rpuettmann »
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2662
Re: can't get /48 to work
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2010, 09:04:00 AM »

It's possible that it was just set up incorrectly...have you emailed ipv6@he.net and told them of the problem?

If the tunnel was previously allocated to someone else, it may not have transferred correctly.
Logged

rpuettmann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: can't get /48 to work
« Reply #2 on: May 24, 2010, 11:05:32 AM »

Yes I have done this for 24 hours. I got the Ticket ID #1398807. But no further response.
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1698
Re: can't get /48 to work
« Reply #3 on: May 24, 2010, 11:20:20 AM »

Yes I have done this for 24 hours. I got the Ticket ID #1398807. But no further response.

Fixed.
Logged

rpuettmann

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: can't get /48 to work
« Reply #4 on: May 24, 2010, 11:35:40 AM »

Thx a lot looks good!!! Nwo I can bring our second Nameserver to ipv6 ;-)
Logged

shilovda

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: *Fixed* can't get /48 to work
« Reply #5 on: June 09, 2010, 02:04:58 AM »

Hi there..

My /64 is 2001:.../64  and works without any problems:

But my 2001:.../48 does not.

Similar problem. Ticket ID [#1408688]
Logged