Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: IPv6 on DD-WRT v24-sp2 (std-nokaid-nohotspot) Linksys WRT160N  (Read 10713 times)

Anaxis

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1

I need a bit of help setting up a tunnel on this thing.

My current radvd config is
Code: [Select]
interface br0 {
MinRtrAdvInterval 3;
MaxRtrAdvInterval 10;
AdvLinkMTU 1480;
AdvSendAdvert on;
prefix 0:0:0:1::/64 {
AdvOnLink on;
AdvAutonomous on;
AdvValidLifetime 86400;
AdvPreferredLifetime 86400;
Base6to4Interface vlan2;
};
};

And my current startup script is

Code: [Select]
insmod ipv6
sleep 5
WANIP=$(ip -4 addr show dev vlan1 | awk '/inet / {print $2}' | cut -d/ -f1)
MY_TUNNEL_ADDR="(Client IPv6 address from my tunnel with /64 omitted)" # change me
MY_ROUTED_ADDR="(Routed /64 value from my tunnel with /64 omitted)" # change me
echo "External IP:" $WANIP > /jffs/startup.debug
if [ -n $WANIP ]
then
echo "configuring tunnel" >> /jffs/startup.debug

# The following commands are straight from HE's website
ip tunnel add he-ipv6 mode sit remote 216.218.224.42 local $WANIP ttl 255
ip link set he-ipv6 up
ip addr add $MY_TUNNEL_ADDR/64 dev he-ipv6
ip route add ::/0 dev he-ipv6

# These commands aren't on HE's website, but they're necessary for the tunnel to work
ip -6 addr add $MY_ROUTED_ADDR/64 dev he-ipv6
ip -6 addr add $MY_ROUTED_ADDR/64 dev br0
ip route add 2000::/3 dev he-ipv6

echo "starting radvd" >> /jffs/startup.debug
radvd -C /jffs/radvd.conf &
fi

Any ideas on what I'm doing wrong, or the next step?
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2737
Re: IPv6 on DD-WRT v24-sp2 (std-nokaid-nohotspot) Linksys WRT160N
« Reply #1 on: July 20, 2010, 03:55:32 AM »

What problem are you actually experiencing?
Logged

skriglitz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: IPv6 on DD-WRT v24-sp2 (std-nokaid-nohotspot) Linksys WRT160N
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2010, 05:45:36 PM »

i see what your problem is. first off don't copy and paste it doesn't work as it was designed as a generic example and not runnable.  ok in your radvd config change the prefix to your networks prefix. you'll find that on your tunnel details page. also in the startup config note these 2 lines
Code: [Select]
MY_TUNNEL_ADDR="(Client IPv6 address from my tunnel with /64 omitted)" # change me
MY_ROUTED_ADDR="(Routed /64 value from my tunnel with /64 omitted)" # change me
for the MY_TUNNEL_ADDR you change in between the quotes to what your tunnel details page says for your client IPv6 address. and as for the MY_ROUTED_ADDR change in between the quotes to a new IP inside your routed IPv6 block.
just for an example lets say your block is 2001:470:15c5:2c54::/64 you pick a random IP to be the one for MY_ROUTED_ADDR and lets say you pick 2001:470:15c5:2c54::4 your new line will be:
Code: [Select]
MY_ROUTED_ADDR="2001:470:15c5:2c54::4"and thats all you need to get that part running  :)
Logged

BobTheSlob

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: IPv6 on DD-WRT v24-sp2 (std-nokaid-nohotspot) Linksys WRT160N
« Reply #3 on: September 04, 2012, 10:53:56 PM »

I have this version of dd-wrt, but I don't have radvd! Why not? Thanks
Logged