Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: tserv5.lon1 is down?  (Read 3417 times)

elventear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
tserv5.lon1 is down?
« on: July 18, 2011, 09:00:30 AM »

I had been merrily working on a site that uses the tserv5.lon1 server for it's IPv6 link and then it froze. Afterwards I am not able to get any IPv6 traffic to and from.

I can ping the IPv4 server address, but definitely no response from it for IPv6-in-IPv4 traffic.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2734
Re: tserv5.lon1 is down?
« Reply #1 on: July 18, 2011, 09:03:31 AM »

nothing on the status page

http://www.tunnelbroker.net/status.php

Did you email ipv6@he.net?
Logged

elventear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: tserv5.lon1 is down?
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2011, 09:27:40 AM »

I did and got a confirmation that tunnels are currently rebuilding.
Logged

elventear

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
Re: tserv5.lon1 is down?
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2011, 02:48:26 PM »

Anyone else having issues? It's been several hours and it hasn't come back for me, yet.
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1736
Re: tserv5.lon1 is down?
« Reply #4 on: July 18, 2011, 03:43:17 PM »

Tserv is up and running just fine. I'm watching traffic cross a bunch of tunnels. Make sure your IPv4 endpoint is up to date, and try rebuilding it on your side.
Logged

ngregory

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: tserv5.lon1 is down?
« Reply #5 on: July 20, 2011, 09:56:12 AM »



I'm seeing similar issues on my setup ; works fine from other tunnels server e.g. amsterdam - I've raised a ticket with  ipv6@he.net to get is checked out.


Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1736
Re: tserv5.lon1 is down?
« Reply #6 on: July 20, 2011, 09:59:17 AM »

I'm going to push out a complete rebuild of the config to the tserv right now. Will take a few minutes as it brings back up all the tunnels.

EDIT - rebuild complete
« Last Edit: July 20, 2011, 11:24:49 AM by broquea »
Logged

ngregory

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: tserv5.lon1 is down?
« Reply #7 on: July 20, 2011, 11:30:47 AM »


Excellent Service - Fixed . Damn that's a fast turn around  :-) . I've had a ticket open for 2 months with a company I pay 000's a month to for IPv4 :-( . 
Logged