Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: connecting 2 systems  (Read 5836 times)

diamondfeather

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
connecting 2 systems
« on: September 08, 2008, 04:19:36 PM »

i have two computers connected with each other via switch. One computer is IPv6 enabled (IPv6 protocol installed) while another computer is IPv4 based. How can i make the ping successful?? I know some configuration is needed but how ?
Logged

jeffw

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Sr Sys Eng/Net Eng AS36692
    • View Profile
Re: connecting 2 systems
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2008, 12:48:35 AM »

Are you trying to ping or ping6 between them?
Logged
Jeff Walter

diamondfeather

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: connecting 2 systems
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2008, 04:54:32 PM »

ping followed by an IPv6 address works and ping6 with ipv6 address also works .. so i don know how they differ from one another!
Logged

htpctk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: connecting 2 systems
« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2008, 08:40:29 AM »

are you trying to use ping6 from the pc you didnt setup the tunnel on? configure that PC too, or all the ones in your home with a diffferent ipv6 address, then if theyre all up (i test by doing "ping6 ipv6.google.com") then you should be good?
Logged