Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: [Help] Asus router configuration  (Read 1781 times)

thejinx0r

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
[Help] Asus router configuration
« on: November 02, 2015, 04:16:29 AM »

Hi,

I'm trying to setup an Asus RT-AC66U with the tunnel broker.
When I telnet in to the router, I can ping ipv6.google.com and gets router properly.

When I try from my mac, if I go to to test-ipv6. It says I have no ipv6. If I disable ipv4, and only have ipv6 up, I have no network connection?

Any suggestions? I have attached my settings. They are on dropbox since I am not able to upload them directky to this site.


Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2715
Re: [Help] Asus router configuration
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2015, 06:10:33 AM »

Everything looks correct.

I have three suggestions: 

1) remove the DNS servers and see what you get
2) Make sure IPv6 is enabled on your Mac
3) test with another computer
Logged

thejinx0r

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: [Help] Asus router configuration
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2015, 08:28:18 PM »

So not entirely sure why, but at some point I had run some script that modified the gif0 network on my mac. Not sure what that is, but it's one of those things where I blindly copied pasted instructions from the internet to get ipv6 to work.

Anyways, after a reboot, it seems like the effects of what I had run has cleared and now works.
Logged