Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: In addition to broker tunnel must allow ICMP, are there any other conditions?  (Read 5179 times)

Rimifon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6

v6v4tunnel in my home computer has been configured successfully, and normal work. However, the unit's computer still does not work. Moreover, the unit's firewall has to allow the ICMP packets. In the network there are other needs to allow it? Or v6v4tunnel not work in my unit?
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697

OK, so your tunnel works fine?  What sort of system do you have hosting your tunnel?

How is your other computer communicating with the system that hosts your tunnel?  How are you assigning addresses?
Logged

Rimifon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6

I'm Create Regular Tunnel successed from tunnerbroker.net. And follow the prompts to make the following settings:

netsh interface teredo set state disabled
netsh interface ipv6 add v6v4tunnel IP6Tunnel 192.168.1.4 72.52.104.74
netsh interface ipv6 add address IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1 f04: b4f:: 2
netsh interface ipv6 add route:: / 0 IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1 f04: b4f:: 1

ping 2001:470:1 f04: b4f:: 1 failed. My OS is Win2008.

tracert info:
C:\Users\Administrator> tracert 61.187.117.194
By a maximum of 30 hops trace route to 61.187.117.194
 1 2ms   10ms   9ms   192.168.1.30
 2 <1ms  <1ms   <1ms  61.187.117.194

C:\Users\Administrator> tracert 72.52.104.74
By a maximum of 30 hops trace to tserv3.fmt2.ipv6.he.net [72.52.104.74] route:
 1 2ms    5ms   10ms   192.168.1.30
 2 <1ms   <1ms  <1ms   10.0.0.1
 3 *      *     *      Request timed out.
    ..........
 13 *      *     *      Request timed out.
 14 204 ms 196 ms 204 ms tserv3.fmt2.ipv6.he.net [72.52.104.74]
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697

Is this x64?

What's the output of "ipconfig /all" ?
Logged

snarked

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757

Since you're using private network addresses locally, do you have a rule at your firewall directing INBOUND packets (not related to any outbound ones) to the appropriate machine which is your tunnel endpoint?
Logged

Rimifon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6

Some ports may not allow access.

Windows Server 2008 DataCenter x86,not R2 x64.
F:\Users\Administrator>ipconfig /all

Windows IP Configuration

   Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : Rimifon
   Primary Dns Suffix  . . . . . . . : Web
   Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
   IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : Yes
   WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
   DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : Web

Ethernet adapter 本地连接:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek RTL8139/810x Family Fast Ethernet
 NIC
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : AA-BB-CC-DD-EE-FF
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::e131:cb53:4b6e:4bb8%10(Preferred)
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.4(Preferred)
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.224
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.30
   DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 167780759
   DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-10-98-6F-5C-AA-BB-CC-DD-EE-FF

   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 8.8.8.8
                                       8.8.4.4
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter IPv6:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Direct Point-to-point Adapater
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:470:1f04:b4f::2(Preferred)
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::c53e:3525:102b:b7e6%19(Preferred)
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 2001:470:1f04:b4f::1
   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 8.8.8.8
                                       8.8.4.4
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled

F:\Users\Administrator>
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697

Hmm...you're telling your LAN adapter to get an address via DHCP, but it doesn't have one...are you running a DHCPv6 server?
Logged

Rimifon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6

No, DHCP is not enabled.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697

Well, you still need an address on your lan adapter

Easiest way would be to set it through the GUI  (control panel, networking, properties for that network adapter, open ipv6)
Logged

Rimifon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6

I do not have IPv6 network, So I want to get IPv6 through tunnelbroker, rather than through a real IPv6 network.
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1717

I suspect that Protocol 41 isn't getting passed through to your host. Please either try putting the computer in the DMZ, or test by removing your firewall appliance altogether and have the machine configured with your IPv4 endpoint. Our side of the tunnel responds, yours does not.
Logged

Rimifon

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6

My other IPv6 address 2001:470:1f04:b11::2 in another network is successful.
The firewall should be restricted, but do not know what is being restricted.
I can access IPv6 network use teredo. but my teredo can‘t being accessed.
Logged