Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Traceroute6 question  (Read 2409 times)

smoochict

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
Traceroute6 question
« on: January 29, 2011, 04:20:54 AM »

Hello,

I've got a routed /64 on one of my tunnels and when i do a traceroute6 on one of them ip addresses i see my username.

Is there a way to have my rdns show instead of the one with my username?
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1722
Re: Traceroute6 question
« Reply #1 on: January 29, 2011, 08:16:15 AM »

Nope, that is the rDNS entry on your tunnel's point-to-point /64. It will always be a hop before your routed space.
Logged

Azendale

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: Traceroute6 question
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2011, 08:02:23 AM »

What might work is to remove your tunnel endpoint address and add an address from your routed /64 to the tunnel, and then add the same address to your LAN interface.
Logged