Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Pages: 1 [2]

Author Topic: Only able to browse ipv6 site if no ipv4 address  (Read 9383 times)

bradd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Only able to browse ipv6 site if no ipv4 address
« Reply #15 on: May 17, 2011, 09:31:12 AM »

Turned off the firewall, no change.

Bypassed the router and I see the same thing.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2714
Re: Only able to browse ipv6 site if no ipv4 address
« Reply #16 on: May 17, 2011, 09:44:27 AM »

If you bypassed the router you'd need to change your 10.0... IP address to your public one.
Logged

bradd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Only able to browse ipv6 site if no ipv4 address
« Reply #17 on: May 17, 2011, 09:48:56 AM »

Ok, seems like the router is the problem.  It is a Cisco enterprise router and the config clearly shows that 41 is allowed through.
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2714
Re: Only able to browse ipv6 site if no ipv4 address
« Reply #18 on: May 17, 2011, 09:50:44 AM »

Let's see the config and model #
Logged

bradd

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Only able to browse ipv6 site if no ipv4 address
« Reply #19 on: May 17, 2011, 09:53:13 AM »

Got it.  Needed a reboot.

My computer still prefers ipv4.

Is it picking v4 because the metric in the route is lower?
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2714
Re: Only able to browse ipv6 site if no ipv4 address
« Reply #20 on: May 17, 2011, 09:55:06 AM »

Are you getting a 2001 address now?
Logged

jgeorge

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 38
Re: Only able to browse ipv6 site if no ipv4 address
« Reply #21 on: May 17, 2011, 02:27:36 PM »

Yes, IPv4 is preferred over 6in4
What commands did you use for the tunnel?
Is your router passing protocol41?

BTW, cholzhauer, this was post #10000 on the forums (at least as far as the forum footer is concerned), congrats! Fitting it should go to the most prolific helper here. :)

Cheers,

Joe

Logged

jimb

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 805
  • ^^^ Warped picture
Re: Only able to browse ipv6 site if no ipv4 address
« Reply #22 on: May 18, 2011, 06:33:28 PM »

Yes, IPv4 is preferred over 6in4
What commands did you use for the tunnel?
Is your router passing protocol41?

BTW, cholzhauer, this was post #10000 on the forums (at least as far as the forum footer is concerned), congrats! Fitting it should go to the most prolific helper here. :)

Cheers,

Joe


I used to think I posted a lot, then Cholz came along.   ;D  (Well, I also got a job)
Logged
Pages: 1 [2]