Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Tunnel configuration command  (Read 4292 times)

nimbus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Tunnel configuration command
« on: May 31, 2011, 05:41:04 AM »

Hi,

       I use this command "netsh interface ipv6 add v6v4tunnel IP6Tunnel 78.158.8.219 216.66.80.90" and receive answer
"You where not connected because a duplicate name exists on the network. If joining a domain, go to System in Control Panel to change the computer name and try again. If joining a workgroup, choose another workgroup name."
       Where is the problem?

nimbus
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2731
Re: Tunnel configuration command
« Reply #1 on: May 31, 2011, 05:52:14 AM »

What OS?

You've probably already tried to set up the tunnel on the computer.  Delete the existing IP6tunnel adapter and try again
Logged

nimbus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Tunnel configuration command
« Reply #2 on: May 31, 2011, 06:11:32 AM »

WIN7 - 64 bit
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2731
Re: Tunnel configuration command
« Reply #3 on: May 31, 2011, 06:12:38 AM »

Yeah, try and delete the IP6Tunnel interface and re-create the tunnel
Logged

nimbus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Tunnel configuration command
« Reply #4 on: May 31, 2011, 06:17:22 AM »

How to Delete the existing IP6tunnel adapter?
Logged

nimbus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Tunnel configuration command
« Reply #5 on: May 31, 2011, 06:18:37 AM »

or how to delete the IP6Tunnel interface?
Logged

nimbus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: Tunnel configuration command
« Reply #6 on: May 31, 2011, 06:39:01 AM »

use this Topic: Vista : duplicate name exists on the network. Problem resolved.

nimbus  :)
Logged