Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Can't get it to work  (Read 13676 times)

shak85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Can't get it to work
« on: November 20, 2012, 04:19:43 AM »

Hello

I'm using windows 8 and i've been trying to make a tunnelbroker tunnel work for a long time .

I copied and pasted the commands

Code: [Select]
netsh interface teredo set state disabled
netsh interface ipv6 add v6v4tunnel IP6Tunnel 78.158.128.159 216.66.84.46
netsh interface ipv6 add address IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1f14:27c::2
netsh interface ipv6 add route ::/0 IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1f14:27c::1

I didn't get any error but i can't access any ipv6 site .

Here is my ipconfig and route print

Code: [Select]
C:\Windows\system32>route print
===========================================================================
Interface List
 34...02 50 f2 00 00 01 ......gogo6 Virtual Multi-Tunnel Adapter
 15...00 ff fa b8 b0 10 ......TAP-Win32 Adapter V9
 14...5e 0f 6e 6b 7d 8b ......Microsoft Wi-Fi Direct Virtual Adapter
 13...1c 75 08 07 f2 d9 ......Broadcom NetLink (TM) Gigabit Ethernet
 12...4c 0f 6e 6b 7d 8b ......Qualcomm Atheros AR5B97 Wireless Network Adapter
  1...........................Software Loopback Interface 1
 35...00 00 00 00 00 00 00 e0 Microsoft Direct Point-to-point Adapter
===========================================================================

IPv4 Route Table
===========================================================================
Active Routes:
Network Destination        Netmask          Gateway       Interface  Metric
          0.0.0.0          0.0.0.0      192.168.1.1      192.168.1.3     25
        127.0.0.0        255.0.0.0         On-link         127.0.0.1    306
        127.0.0.1  255.255.255.255         On-link         127.0.0.1    306
  127.255.255.255  255.255.255.255         On-link         127.0.0.1    306
      192.168.1.0  255.255.255.248         On-link       192.168.1.3    281
      192.168.1.3  255.255.255.255         On-link       192.168.1.3    281
      192.168.1.7  255.255.255.255         On-link       192.168.1.3    281
        224.0.0.0        240.0.0.0         On-link         127.0.0.1    306
        224.0.0.0        240.0.0.0         On-link       192.168.1.3    281
  255.255.255.255  255.255.255.255         On-link         127.0.0.1    306
  255.255.255.255  255.255.255.255         On-link       192.168.1.3    281
===========================================================================
Persistent Routes:
  None

IPv6 Route Table
===========================================================================
Active Routes:
 If Metric Network Destination      Gateway
  1    306 ::1/128                  On-link
 12    281 fe80::/64                On-link
 12    281 fe80::d9a5:1620:8a5:b7c7/128
                                    On-link
  1    306 ff00::/8                 On-link
 12    281 ff00::/8                 On-link
===========================================================================
Persistent Routes:
 If Metric Network Destination      Gateway
  0 4294967295 2001:1418:100:4ff::/64   On-link
  0 4294967295 ::/0                     2001:1418:100:4ff::1
  0 4294967295 ::/0                     2001:470:1f14:27c::1
===========================================================================



Code: [Select]
C:\Users\Andreas>ipconfig /all

Windows IP Configuration

   Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : Andreas
   Primary Dns Suffix  . . . . . . . :
   Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
   IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
   WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : gogo6 Virtual Multi-Tunnel Adapter
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 02-50-F2-00-00-01
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Ethernet adapter aiccu:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : TAP-Win32 Adapter V9
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-FF-FA-B8-B0-10
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Wireless LAN adapter Local Area Connection* 11:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Wi-Fi Direct Virtual Adapter
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 5E-0F-6E-6B-7D-8B
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Ethernet adapter Ethernet:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Broadcom NetLink (TM) Gigabit Ethernet
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 1C-75-08-07-F2-D9
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Wireless LAN adapter Wi-Fi:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Qualcomm Atheros AR5B97 Wireless Network
Adapter
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 4C-0F-6E-6B-7D-8B
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::d9a5:1620:8a5:b7c7%12(Preferred)
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.3(Preferred)
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.248
   Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Tuesday, November 20, 2012 12:36:40 AM
   Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Wednesday, November 21, 2012 1:00:26 PM
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 256642926
   DHCPv6 Client DUID. . . . . . . . : 00-01-00-01-18-36-66-01-4C-0F-6E-6B-7D-8B

   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 217.27.32.196
                                       217.27.50.125
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Tunnel adapter IP6Tunnel:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Direct Point-to-point Adapter
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes



As you can see i also have gogo installed , but not working at the moment . I have tried again without gogo being installed to check if it interferes , but it still doesn't work !

Can anyone help please


Kind regards

shak
Logged

broquea

  • Sr. Network Engineer, HE.NET AS6939
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1722
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #1 on: November 20, 2012, 04:40:18 AM »

on the second line of the commands you ran, change 78.158.128.159 to 192.168.1.3
Logged

shak85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2012, 05:03:39 AM »

Thanks for the response

Now i get the message

C:\Windows\system32>netsh interface ipv6 add v6v4tunnel IP6Tunnel 192.168.1.3 21
6.66.84.46
You were not connected because a duplicate name exists on the network. If joinin
g a domain, go to System in Control Panel to change the computer name and try ag
ain. If joining a workgroup, choose another workgroup name.
Logged

shak85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #3 on: November 20, 2012, 05:20:20 AM »

So i have tried to fix it

netsh interface ipv6 show interface

netsh interface ipv6 delete interface=x

Tunnel was deleted  and then i tried your suggestion to replace the ip , still nothing . I don't get any error but nothing happens , not a single attempt to connect .
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2706
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #4 on: November 20, 2012, 05:30:08 AM »

does your NAT device pass protocol41?
Logged

shak85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #5 on: November 20, 2012, 05:36:39 AM »

How do i check that ?

i have linksys wireless router , i know how to access router settings but where to check for that ?
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2706
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #6 on: November 20, 2012, 05:42:18 AM »

You use something like wireshark to look at packets.  You can also put your host in the DMZ, but that doesn't always work
Logged

shak85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #7 on: November 20, 2012, 05:57:12 AM »

Maybe i should try the DMZ option , but shouldn't i get an error if that protocol wasn't supported .

I mean it works ok with gogo6 and sixxs .

But i want to try tunnelbroker , what ip should i use at the DMZ ?
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2706
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #8 on: November 20, 2012, 06:28:15 AM »

Nope, no errors.

You need to put the IPv4 address of your computer in the DMZ of the router
Logged

shak85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #9 on: November 20, 2012, 06:42:18 AM »

In my case is 78.158.128.159 or 192.168.1.3 ?

Sorry for the noobish questions , i'm not that network savvy  ::)

Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2706
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #10 on: November 20, 2012, 07:01:06 AM »

The 192.168.1.3
Logged

shak85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #11 on: November 20, 2012, 04:14:02 PM »

Thanks for the response but still no luck

I enabled DMZ , tried the following commands again

Code: [Select]

netsh interface teredo set state disabled
netsh interface ipv6 add v6v4tunnel IP6Tunnel 192.168.1.3 216.66.84.46
netsh interface ipv6 add address IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1f14:27c::2
netsh interface ipv6 add route ::/0 IP6Tunnel 2001:470:1f14:27c::1


Everything goes ok  no error messages 

And then my connections becomes limited , and i can't browse any sites at all . When i run netsh interface ipv6 show interface , it says connected next to IP6Tunnel  but i can't access any site
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2706
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #12 on: November 20, 2012, 04:17:48 PM »

Then your router is probably not passing proto41. 

What model of router do you have?
Logged

shak85

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 31
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #13 on: November 20, 2012, 04:46:01 PM »

Btw after unplugging and plugin again my router , it seems to work  i mean i can access the web but again no ipv6 connectivity .

So DMZ is enabled but still no connectivity . Shouldn't there be a sign that it connects with the batch ? I mean with gogo6 and sixxs , when i click the connection icon on my taskbar i could see a new network , and windows was trying to identify it , but with the batch nothing happens .

My model is

LINKSYS WRTS54GS V7
Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2706
Re: Can't get it to work
« Reply #14 on: November 21, 2012, 01:35:46 PM »

Did you breakout wireshark and see if your router is passing protocol41?  Without that info, we can't do much more to help you.

If you don't want to use wireshark, you'll have to get a modem that for sure supports IPv6
Logged
Pages: [1] 2