Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: Whats am i doing wrong?  (Read 4399 times)

McInsane

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Whats am i doing wrong?
« on: May 22, 2009, 07:04:01 PM »

Hey guys,

Im doing something wrong, and i dont know what it is.

I setup a tunnel and everything seemed to work correctly.

When i go to test the connection on IPv6 Certification's page, it tell me "You do not appear to be using an IPv6 capable connection, why not setup a tunnel from Tunnelbroker.net"

I already copied and pasted all the stuff needed into the cmd window. And unblocked all 41 ports.

Hopefully you guys can help me.
Logged

tykimus

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
Re: Whats am i doing wrong?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2009, 11:06:13 PM »

Hi,

Did you successfully create a tunnel via tunnelbroker.net?
Can you able to browse ipv6.google.com or kame.net and see the famous dancing turtle?
Also, if your machine is behind a NAT device, please make sure it allows protocol 41 not port 41.

If you have further questions, you should send email to ipv6@he.net instead.

 
Logged

kriteknetworks

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 261
    • aRDy Music
Re: Whats am i doing wrong?
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2009, 01:21:55 PM »

Actually this is the forum for the help he needs, its a user configuration problem, not a problem with the tunnel itself, or the tserv.

mcinsane: provide details; OS, specific commands used, etc. To get help you need to provide data to work with. We cannot see inside your computer, or read minds, help us help you.
Logged

mmiles08

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Whats am i doing wrong?
« Reply #3 on: May 27, 2009, 10:18:05 PM »

im kind of having a problem too... okay i've set up a tunnel and configured it with my vista 32 that went fine but when i to go back to IPv6 Certification and click the link it says "Welcome to the Hurricane Electric IPv6 Certification Project validation code generator.



Your reported Internet Protocol Address is: 96.231.230.xxx

You do not appear to be using an IPv6 capable connection, why not setup a tunnel from Tunnelbroker.net

Click Here to go back to the certification page"
and my ipconfig /all says
C:\Windows\system32>ipconfig /all

Windows IP Configuration

   Host Name . . . . . . . . . . . . : LIving-Room-PC
   Primary Dns Suffix  . . . . . . . :
   Node Type . . . . . . . . . . . . : Hybrid
   IP Routing Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
   WINS Proxy Enabled. . . . . . . . : No
   DNS Suffix Search List. . . . . . : myhome.westell.com

Wireless LAN adapter Wireless Network Connection:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : myhome.westell.com
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : HP 802.11b/g Wireless Network Adapter
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-16-44-7D-B2-47
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::1c55:7bd1:bb04:87e3%9(Preferred)
   IPv4 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.xx(Preferred)
   Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
   Lease Obtained. . . . . . . . . . : Wednesday, May 27, 2009 11:33:45 PM
   Lease Expires . . . . . . . . . . : Friday, May 29, 2009 12:22:12 AM
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   DHCP Server . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
   DHCPv6 IAID . . . . . . . . . . . : 151000644
   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
                                       192.168.1.1
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Enabled

Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Realtek RTL8101 Family PCI-E Fast Etherne
t NIC (NDIS 6.0)
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-1D-60-D1-0C-6D
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : Yes
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 6:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : isatap.{6A5514CD-8EF1-4A3A-93AB-FB458AAC9
37D}
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 7:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . : myhome.westell.com
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : isatap.myhome.westell.com
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::5efe:192.168.1.47%12(Preferred)
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
   DNS Servers . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.1.1
                                       192.168.1.1
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled

Tunnel adapter Local Area Connection* 9:

   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Teredo Tunneling Pseudo-Interface
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 02-00-54-55-4E-01
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes
   IPv6 Address. . . . . . . . . . . : 2001:0:4137:9e50:14e5:3952:9f18:192d(Pref
erred)
   Link-local IPv6 Address . . . . . : fe80::14e5:3952:9f18:192d%11(Preferred)
   Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . :
   NetBIOS over Tcpip. . . . . . . . : Disabled

Tunnel adapter IP6Tunnel:

   Media State . . . . . . . . . . . : Media disconnected
   Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
   Description . . . . . . . . . . . : Microsoft Direct Point-to-point Adapater
   Physical Address. . . . . . . . . : 00-00-00-00-00-00-00-E0
   DHCP Enabled. . . . . . . . . . . : No
   Autoconfiguration Enabled . . . . : Yes

what do i do? or is anything even wrong??
Logged

safesoft

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Whats am i doing wrong?
« Reply #4 on: June 13, 2009, 06:57:03 AM »

Usually, your router or modem can block some protocols by its internal firewall. I suggest enable all VPN group protocols (as IPsec, L2TP over IPsec, PPTP..). But, this setting depends on your connection hardware, it can not be described generally.
Logged