Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Author Topic: IPv6 Tunnel and DynDNS?  (Read 8977 times)

jochenmuenchen

  • readonly_member
  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
IPv6 Tunnel and DynDNS?
« on: November 02, 2009, 12:19:39 AM »

Hi,

I do not get a static IP-address from my ISP but I have setup a DynDNS-entry on my router so that i have a static name for my public IP. Is it possible to route the tunnel to that DNS-name instead of a numerical IP-address?

Jochen
Logged

snarked

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 741
Re: IPv6 Tunnel and DynDNS?
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2009, 11:28:56 AM »

Yes.  There's a script somewhere for updating HE's server with your new IPv4 endpoint address.
Logged

liuxyon

  • readonly_member
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 68
Re: IPv6 Tunnel and DynDNS?
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2010, 01:43:17 AM »

Yes.  There's a script somewhere for updating HE's server with your new IPv4 endpoint address.

where get it ?
Logged
<a href="http://ipv6.he.net/certification/scoresheet.php?pass_name=liuxyon" target="_blank"><img src="http://ipv6.he.net/certification/create_badge.php?pass_name=liuxyon&amp;badge=3" style="border: 0; width: 229px; height: 137px" alt="IPv6 Certification Badge for liuxyon"></img></a>

udha

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Re: IPv6 Tunnel and DynDNS?
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2010, 09:16:39 PM »

From the he.net tunnel broker FAQ:

My IPv4 endpoint address is dynamic. Can I still create a tunnel? If yes, what do I need to do when my IP address changes?

Yes, you can still create a tunnel even if you are using a dynamic IPv4 endpoint address. If your IPv4 endpoint address changes, you can either login to the tunnelbroker.net page and update your IPv4 endpoint address or use http://ipv4.tunnelbroker.net/ipv4_end.php which is designed to be used to update your IPv4 endpoint address.
Logged