Hurricane Electric's IPv6 Tunnel Broker Forums

Advanced search  

News:

Welcome to Hurricane Electric's Tunnelbroker.net forums!

Pages: [1] 2

Author Topic: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615  (Read 20993 times)

srijit92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • My Blog
Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« on: March 24, 2013, 09:11:44 AM »

Recently I wanted to setup IPv6 for my home network. I signed up for tunnelbroker.net service and was provided with IPs. Then I configured the IP address in my DIR-615. But It's not working..

Screenshot of IPv6 config (router): http://i.stack.imgur.com/XTarm.jpg

Screenshot of my Win 8 network Config: http://i.stack.imgur.com/Y15W9.jpg

I also tested http://test-ipv6.com/ but failed...

Please help..
Logged

snarked

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2013, 12:09:49 PM »

The only thing I noted that was different about your setup vs. mine with my DIR-615 is your LAN IPv6 address is set to the "::1" of your subnet, while I let my float to the natural MAC-generated address.

Try setting it to 2001:470:19:1292:BAA3:86FF:FE4A:043E and see if that makes a difference.
Logged

srijit92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • My Blog
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2013, 07:36:35 PM »

No change. I cannot even ping a IPv6 fro mrouter's built in IPv6 ping utility
Logged

srijit92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • My Blog
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2013, 08:21:56 PM »

After changing the Local IPv4 Address to 192.168.0.1, I can ping an IPv6 from router ping utility. But no luck on win setup...
Check attached images.





Logged

cholzhauer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2697
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2013, 06:18:44 AM »

Did you grab the newest version of the firmware?
Logged

srijit92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • My Blog
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2013, 06:32:23 AM »

Yes I have it.
Logged

snarked

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #6 on: March 25, 2013, 10:42:26 AM »

Quote
After changing the Local IPv4 Address to 192.168.0.1, I can ping....
Is your router behind another NAT device?  If so, that's the problem.
Logged

srijit92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • My Blog
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #7 on: March 25, 2013, 07:06:33 PM »

No my router is not behind NAT. I have a unique public IP. I think the setup till router is ok as I can ping IPV6 from router's web interface.
Logged

srijit92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • My Blog
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #8 on: March 28, 2013, 03:09:42 AM »

Anyone?
Logged

snarked

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #9 on: March 28, 2013, 11:54:44 AM »

Your local IPv4 address for the tunnel should be your public IPv4 address.
Logged

srijit92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • My Blog
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2013, 05:39:15 PM »

Its not same.
IPv6 Connection Type :   IPv6 in IPv4 Tunnel
Network Status :   Connected
WAN IPv6 Address :   2001:470:18:1292::2/64
IPv6 Default Gateway :   2001:470:18:1292::1
LAN IPv6 Address :   2001:470:19:1292::1/64
LAN IPv6 Link-Local Address :   fe80::baa3:86ff:fe4a:43e/64
Primary DNS Address :   2001:470:20::2
Seccondary DNS Address :   none

My ntwrk devices are not getting ipv6. But router can ping ipv6
Logged

Jim Whitby

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 39
  • Jim Whitby
    • My small piece of cyberspace
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #11 on: March 29, 2013, 12:03:07 AM »

In the ipv6 setup page.
Do you have the following options?

Enable automatic IPv6 address assignment :   
Enable Automatic DHCP-PD in LAN :   
Autoconfiguration Type :    
Router Advertisement Lifetime :      (minutes)

If so, try checking the boxes to enabled,
set the type to SLAAC+RDNSS
and lifetime of 1440.

Logged

srijit92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • My Blog
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #12 on: March 29, 2013, 12:06:08 AM »

See my configurations :

Enable Autoconfiguration :   Yes
Autoconfiguration Type :    Stateful DHCPv6 
IPv6 Address Range (Start) :      2001:470:19:1292:0:0:0:2
Stateful (DHCPv6) :      : 2001:470:19:1292:0:0:0:ffe
IPv6 Address Lifetime:      30
Logged

snarked

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 757
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #13 on: March 29, 2013, 10:52:48 AM »

Your local IPv4 address isn't your assigned globally reachable IPv4 address.
Logged

srijit92

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • My Blog
Re: Setup IPv6 in IPv4 tunnel on DLink DIR-615
« Reply #14 on: March 29, 2013, 06:49:51 PM »

Attached my TunnelBroker and DLink COnfigs. Please see my config and tell me If i need to change anything.

Logged
Pages: [1] 2